2009 Ram 2500

Consumer Reviews

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

$9,378 - $34,402  MSRP Range
2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2009 Dodge Ram 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Drives Like a Truck

by jdh from on Mon May 10 2010

Bought new Dec. 09. Roughly 12000 miles to date. Third Cummins Dodge owned. I love the engine. Great power. Good looks. Decent interior. Decent build quality (one plastic exterior gizmo fell off). Handles like a club cab 3/4 ton truck - which is to say we won't be winning many rallies in one. Cummins engine makes it nose-heavy off-road. For some reason, I find the driver's seat uncomfortable after 2-3 hours. My truck has a fairly basic trim level - a plusher interior might be more comfortable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All ours

by santoy from Heath,Ohio on Mon Mar 27 2017

Just what we were looking for. The price was great Huber was the best place for us and the staff was all great. We have been looking for a long time and came here and there it was right close to home. Who would think.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it's a dream to drive..

by Anita from Maine on Fri Oct 22 2010

Lots of Power, Nice riding, great handling, great to tow, good fuel economy, lots of room inside, great sound system, deep colors... I just love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of the ickups

by sam from rural ohio on Fri Sep 17 2010

a great truck with the big disel motor jake brake and all the toys pulls a 10000 lb fifth wheel camper with ease a little hard on fuel but it sure is a pleasure to drive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1.5 Years and 29,000mile rating

by 71Superbee from Virginia on Thu Feb 10 2011

Love this truck. Owned a 1994 Power Stroke Ford F350 15 years before buying this Dodge. This Cummins is amazing!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge 2009 Truck

by Montana Horse Girl from Ennis, MT on Thu Apr 11 2013

Truck is exactly as represented by C&R. Everything C&R said matched with what our mechanic said. We are pleased

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the dodge ram 2500

by giggles from dowsell, VA on Thu Dec 11 2008

this car is abuslutely amazing and everything you could ever want in a truck power speed and its cute

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Death wobble and more

by Rene from Anderson Ca on Thu Jul 05 2018

Great UNTIL recall work was done. Since, a steering nightmare. Currently, NOT SAFE Dealer shouldn't of let me leave with it. Had to drive on the interstate, OMG currently this truck is worthless. Same repairs over and over. I paid 39k before taxes etc. Drove 27k miles before the nightmares started. Thats over a doller per mile and i paid all the expenses. So disappointed .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

serious work or towing capacity truck

by familyman63 from Buffalo,N.Y. on Sat May 27 2017

lots of room for tall or leggy persons,, 3/4 ton capacity. room for all my needs for camping gear. carries all my antique furniture buys large pieces and towing my low-bed trailer

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1