2004 Ram 3500

Consumer Reviews
2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

9 Reviews
2004 Dodge Ram 3500
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by car enthusiast from Coldwater, MI on April 22, 2015

Very dependable lots of power with the 5.9 diesel and decent fuel mileage. Rides firm, but normal for truck. The truck handles good for as big as it is and fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004.5 Quad 4WD SRW 5.9 HO Cummins

by motorhead from long island on October 24, 2013

If you need to tow ..WOW this will pull a house easily and the HO engine is refined and economical. Loaded with features from the original owner. Love it! Bought used from a diesel mechanic and nothing but oil, fuel filters and fuel. since I've had it. The tranny is the weak spot but po installed a heavy duty rebuilt so I had to have this one. Cummins makes a fantastic engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

35000 miles still like brand new

by workhorse from longwood fl on December 8, 2011

overall the best truck i've ever owned even the batteries on this diesel truck are original (04) this truck has been garage kept and boy has it paid off

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Justice B Right from Edinburgh In on July 14, 2018

Love the look and performance, and the overall fuel economy the ability to pull a trailer without giving up performance and fuel economy Love the truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top of the line

by Blessed Family from Temple. Tx on August 15, 2017

Has become one of the best values on the market. The reliability of the cummins motor still surpasses everything on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

CARLOS A LOPEZ

by BUCK from KANSAS CITY, KANSAS on April 19, 2017

DEPENDABLE AND GOOD RIDE. Has very good field of view when driving could use a backup camera. The CPU needs a better ground and an easier way to flash it so its not so expensive. Only very expensive equipment can be used to repair the CPU and reprogram it to each van every two years this is unacceptable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Nise car

by budwizer from Cascade ID on April 13, 2018

This car mits mi neds. It hase a good a mount of rum that I Ned for the stufe I Ned for it to do

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck on the road

by tintopking from fairfield, ca on February 5, 2018

meets my upcoming needs to the full will be a great addition, for all the upcoming pulls i will be making across the country.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck Ever Wish I Still Owned It

by Blondie from on May 23, 2017

This vehicle metvall my needs was a very reliable and dependable vehicle did a lot of work from my Truck it had a lot of leg room and was an awesome Truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1