2007 Ram 3500

Consumer Reviews

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

$11,567 - $36,423  MSRP Range
2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Dodge Ram 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Runs like a watch so far

by Haulin Am from Virgina, Richmond on Fri Aug 01 2008

3500 4X4 SLT I-6 6.7, 38,000 miles and it ticks like a watch pulling an 11K trailer. Descent mileage about 13.8 average on flat ground with the trailer. Six speed has been smooth and reliable so far. Irritating front fender rattle haven't been able to isolate and a bum front brake disc, but nothing else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Duty Truck, Worth Every Penny

by Ram Tough from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Mar 23 2011

I bought this truck brand new in 2007. I bought the 3500 Mega Cab Dually Laramie Edition with the 5.9 H.O. Turbo Diesel. Purchased for just over 50K but it has been worth every penny. I now have 90,000 miles on it and have never had a single problem, absolutely nothing. I currently get about 17.5 MPG on the freeway averaging 74 miles an hour, not bad for a 1 ton. I can go about 560 miles on a single tank. As far at the exterior, it is beautiful. For this year, Dodge shrank the flares for the dual rear wheels and they look super sharp. The bed is a little small, short box was the only option this year for the Mega cab body style but great for my needs, i.e. 4 wheeler, kayak, biking. For the interior, wow! The Mega cab is huge, it is the by far the biggest back seat I have seen besides a limo. I had 4 grown men sitting shoulder to shoulder in the back, and we still had room! The Laramie edition does not leave someone wanting. The front seats are super comfortable as they are leather, power and provide adjustable lumbar support for my bad back. Other convenient options include radio controls on the back side of the steering wheel and a rear power sliding window. I know not all will come with these features, but if you can find one that does, you wont regret it. This truck not only has more power than you'll probably ever need, it also gets better gas mileage than most trucks half its size. It is by far the most reliable truck I have ever driven. Then factor in the exterior styling and interior comfort, this truck is the last truck you'll ever own.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 Ram CTD 3500 4x4

by KokDiesel from Catalina, Arizona on Sat Jan 16 2010

Been reliable as a rock so far, with 31k miles on it. Truck hasn't been back to the dealer since being purchased almost 3 years ago. Only real complaint is sometimes the 4x4 function is a little reluctant to switch back into 2wd. Other than that, this truck has been 100% trouble free in 34 months.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Gets the job Done

by Diesel Bull Dog from Huntington Beach, CA on Mon Nov 07 2011

Pulls my toys on grades at 70 plus with ease! The 5.9 is a great engine, the one ton hauls everything, the 4 X 4 gets it anywhere and the duel tires keep it steady. A long bed with the regular cab allows two RXP Sea Doos to be taken with the toy box full.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, but front end parts wearout fast

by Jrod from Kempner on Tue Dec 05 2017

Amazing tow rig with great power. I use it as a dailey driver and pull a 4 horse GN trailer with it. Other then the front end wearing out tge truck has had no isses. The 6.7 cummins with 6spd is the best.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DODGE RAM 2007 CUMMINS

by osbiel from Tampa on Tue Mar 07 2017

THE BEST CARS Excellent condition, Must see, Never seen snow, New tires, No accidents, Non-smoker, Perfect first car, Seats like new, Title in hand, Very clean interior, Well maintained, Fully loaded with all the goodies, Looks & drives great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I have owned

by Julie from Albany NY on Wed Nov 14 2018

Owned this truck for 11 years. Was the best truck I have owned. Just picked up my new 2018 Ram 3500 hope this one is just as good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best diesel engines on the market

by Mitch from Springville NY on Fri Oct 26 2018

You'll never find a personal truck that is full of power and outstanding low end torque that in an 8500lb truck gets 20+ mpg all day long, also an engine that you can still work on if need be... 6 in a row makes em go

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best work trucks to ever own.

by DavidJerichoman16 from Cumberland, MD on Sun Jun 11 2017

Its towing capabilities are excellent. The frame is outlasting with the 4x4. The inside is a little on the cheaper side but will meet your needs. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1