2006 Stratus

Consumer Reviews
2006 Dodge Stratus

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

38 Reviews
2006 Dodge Stratus
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable

by Dodge Driver from Haysville on February 2, 2012

I've owned my 06 dodge stratus for over 4 years. It has been the most reliable car Ive ever owned. I was the 2nd owner and purchased the extended service plan from the dealership which was a total waste of $2000. I havent had any problems with the car since the day I bought it and I've put about 50,000 miles on it. I've maintained the oil changes regularly and topped off fluids whenever they needed it. I've had to purchase 4 new tires and a battery, and I've replaced the brake pads. Everything has been just regular maintenance. I've since bought a Dodge Nitro and declined the service plan on that one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Fan of Stratus from Boston, MA on May 31, 2014

The Dodge Stratus is a very dependable and reliable car. I've had a 2001 4-cyl Stratus and a 2006 6-cyl Stratus. The 6-cyl definitely has more power, but about 2-3 mpg less than the 4-cyl. Any repairs and maintenance will be affordable. I've had no major mechanical issues with either Stratus. Very dependable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fuel effecient car I've owned

by blue coller worker from Jasper, Al on November 15, 2009

I bought this car in 2007 with 20,000 miles on it. It now has 65,000 miles on it and I have not had any problems with the car what so ever.I drive an hour to and from work 6 days a week over twisting and very hilly roads. The car has plenty of power and gets excellent fuel milage. I get about 25 MPG even with all the hills. Out on the interstate I usually drive about 75 and still get 27 or 28 MPG. I have driven this car from Alabama to South Carolina and back several times and it rides great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great & Reliable Car

by Ali from Indianapolis, IN on May 29, 2015

I bought mine used, had 154K on it, and still ran great. With regular maintenance and oil change, you'll get to keep it longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

stratus

by hutch from 37912 on February 11, 2011

I enjoy the ride and the handling. I like the way it looks on both the inside and out. Have not owned long enough to comment on much more than this

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal. Great car.

by J. Parker from Raleigh, N.C. on July 24, 2006

I just recently bought a 2006 Dodge Stratus SXT. I usually am not a fan of Dodge and Chrysler lower end priced vehicles, but I received a promotion flyer for this car in the mail. I payed $11,750, with 20,000 miles on the car. I am very satisfied with every aspect of the vehicle except for resale value. Peppy accel, hardly no understeer nice sounding audio. Very effecient, simple layout on all control features, a/c, radio, etc....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!!! for the price

by Grunt Wife from Fort Rucker, AL on April 1, 2009

We wanted a car to get us from Al to NY to AL to TX to AL to NY to AL... you catch my drift. We have had no issues at all! okay, i lied... we haven't found wipers that work all too well yet for it. and she was awesome back home in NY for christmas in the snow. I even hit a ladder with it on the interstate and all we got was a torn seal for the brake lines. to me, it holded up awesome!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this CAR!!!!!

by Mac from Alexandria, LA on May 30, 2008

I love this car!!! This car started out at 13999. I got an excellent deal on it. It was knocked down to 9999 and had almost 29,000 miles on it. I got a warranty until 85,000 miles and free oil changes for 2 years. This car drives like a dream. It is VERY smooth and gets GREAT gas mileage. Highly recommended vehicle, very dependable. Sound system is awesome!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by annt from texas on January 24, 2009

great car I love it.comfot,great on gas.Looks better than others I've saw (it has the tail fin or wing)that adds alot to the looks.Only one thing I would change auto headlight turn off.They may have came with it not sure but ours don't have it.The rear view mirror dimmer is wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

wonderful car to drive

by lakers fan from rockford il on November 10, 2008

i will tell people this car is nice to drive, i never got any problem with this car, good in gas .good power i am not a big fan about dodge cars but this one is nice to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4