2014 500

Consumer Reviews
2014 FIAT 500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

8 Reviews
2014 FIAT 500
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second, I owned one in the 80's

by Chris from Gaylord, MI on January 7, 2014

My little version of a sports car. Great all around car and over 40mpg. Fun to drive the 5 speed, this will not be my last one !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I have ever owned

by AJ Foyt from Port Townsend WA on August 31, 2014

I will put up with the flaky electronics, because it is rolling sculpture hopefully rolling. I found the fit and finish to be excellent, but we had issues that they can't solve as of yet. Driving home from the dealership a brake warning light came on. The car is underpowered, but not by much, and I think it will be just fine to drive around town.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Practical and Stylish

by PHagen from Austin, TX on April 19, 2017

I love this car. It is super fuel efficient, handles rougher terrain than you'd expect, cruises smoothly and can park anywhere. I definitely recommend splurging for the engine upgrade though, as the pick up is in no hurry. I won't buy another fiat after, because there are better ways to spend your money if you're looking for fuel efficiency, but I am happy I owned it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever purchased

by Fiat lover from Florida city florida on June 6, 2014

I fell in love with the car from the commercial with them driving out of the water. It's a great car the design the engineering of the car. It's great on gas and mileage. It's easy to maneuver . Everyone that I know that owns one recommend it I work at a hospital there are so many in the parking lot. Several physicians own one .do your research but I'm sure you will love it too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love.

by Geene Tamio from Virginia Beach on May 10, 2017

I purchased the 2014 Abarth GQ. It's the cutest thing ever. It's a little devil, and has a lot of character. I fell in love the moment I got in the car. I'm super stoked. It's perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Although Fiat 500 POP is compact, it's dependable

by LURabbit on July 6, 2017

Economical price and lots of extras built; cruise control, audio control on steering wheel, six speakers

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a neat little car

by Pamelaleb from Apple Valley on July 22, 2017

I have been driving this Fiat for over 2 years now. I had a little oil gasket problem, but it was fixed under warranty. This is fun and easy to drive and I can wiz into a parking place where so many cars can't go. I actually drove Chrysler Minivans for years and thought going into Fiat would be a huge adjustment, but I found it quite comfortable and again fun to drive. The only thing I don't like is when I think about if anyone hits me. I have no idea what the safety level of this Fiat is, but I would definitely would not want to be hit by a big car. With that being said I am now looking into buying a Chrysler 200.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Style and reliability. Love the 1957 styling.

by Summer from Largo, FL on July 28, 2017

Love this little cutie. So reliable and versatile. Easy entry and exit, economic, easy to park. Never had a problem in 3 years ! Classic style of the 1957 edition will never get old.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2014 FIAT 500