2013 500C

Consumer Reviews
2013 FIAT 500C

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
2013 FIAT 500C
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Feels like a European vacation every day

by Fe-it from NC Capital & Coastal on August 31, 2013

I Love my new Fiat 500c. The interior is so bright and cheery. The styling is fabulous. I love the cabrio top. My last car was a BMW, that I also loved in a different classy way. But the upbeat, sporty, great gas milage, manual fiat makes every day feel like a vacation. It is the car that while traveling abroad you wish was available in the states, and it is!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love foreign cars!

by Maggie Mae from Maine on September 28, 2013

Smooth ride for a little car! I love the look of it! It's a little hard to see out the back when the top is down. I've had a few electrical problems, like the tire pressure light keeps coming on, even after filling the tires with air, the rear window defroster works off and on too and today the convertible top wouldn't close! So hopefully this will all be covered under the warrantee, have only had this car for a couple weeks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits Like a Glove !

by FiatFan from Phoenix, AZ on August 13, 2017

I've owned my Fiat for 3 years and love every time I hop in to drive. Everything is very easy to control. The 5 speed to adds to the fun! It handles very well. The seats are very comfortable for long road trips. The cabrio roof when open is surprisingly quiet and not very windy at all. The gas mileage is excellent... 35 mpg around town. The fold down rear seats makes for easy storage. Performs well when carrying a light load. Fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive

by happy traveler from Central Valley, California on January 28, 2014

I have only had this car a month so cannot attest to the long range reliability but so far it is a very comfortable and fun car to drive with great gas mileage. The interior is quite roomy with attractive appointments. The controls are conveniently situated. The information panel is located directly in front of the driver's line of vision making it easy to read. The only flaw I have noticed is in the visors which are smallish and do not protect from sun glare enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!

by Barthed from Granite Springs, NY on November 23, 2013

Just got a Fiat Abarth convertible. Great car. Plenty of power, great handling. Don't know about reliablity yet. Best buy...pound per dollar per performance!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives with stability of my Buick

by Fighter pilot from Burlington, VT on April 12, 2013

We drove it 2500 miles cross country in the first few days of ownership. Very comfortable and quiet. Performance is much better at higher speeds, responding quickly to a need for more speed. Never had a car that attracted so much positive attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Johnny at Fiat of Bay Ridge

by Happy new Fiat owner from on July 8, 2014

Bay Ridge Fiat was a huge help with my Fiat 500 purchase. I was new to Fiat and they took the time to discuss the different models, and wound up finding me a great deal on a 2013 Fiat Cabriolet. While searching for the car, I also tried Fiat of Manhattan and found the overall customer service experience far superior at Bay Ridge, as they genuinely appreciated the business and were patient. Special thanks to Johnny and Ivan at Bay Ridge who did a great job putting the deal together. Highly recommend Bay Ridge Fiat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Everything "BUT"

by Barbara Ann from Phoenix AZ on April 22, 2013

Love my Fiat, however, when I was purchasing I commented about interior fabric giving me shocks and I was told that the fabric in the FIAT was treated to prevent this problem. Had I known that this problem was not corrected at all, I would have atleast looked at the leather interior models. I am already looking forward to trading my FIAT in for something less likely to give me the continuous electric shock I have come to fear.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Big fun for the $

by jen from illinois on May 26, 2017

FUN.. this car is a sporty little car that drives BIG. I've driven/owned many little cars. This car is the first small sporty car that I don't feel like i'm sitting on the ground in. I can see traffic well in it, and pass with ease. totally worth a look.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and great value

by FunFiat2017 from Austin, TX on June 5, 2017

The car met all of my needs. The seller was honesty and reliable, allowing a test drive and negotiating on price. Very happy with my new whip!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2013 FIAT 500C