2015 500e

Consumer Reviews

2015 FIAT 500e

$8,270 - $11,882  MSRP Range
2015 FIAT 500e

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

17 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 FIAT 500e?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fiat 500e (100% electric)

by Jeff Fiat 500e from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Fri Jan 13 2017

This car is only sold new in California and Oregon, so I was very happy to buy a low mileage 2015 Fiat 500e in Florida. Not only that, but my local Fiat Dealer can now service this vehicle. This is great news since it has a 4 year 50,000 mile bumper to bumper and 8 year 100,000 mile battery warranty. I have been very happy with his car. Here in FL where it is warm and flat, I've been getting 100+ miles of range.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car to own and drive!

by ZLAC from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Sep 06 2017

I own 7 cars including this and I must say this is the most fun car to drive and own. It is all electric...and bye bye gas station. EVs have a limited market still because of its range, so you need to own another gas engine car to get the best out of owning an EV. However, for daily chores, errands and local commutes, this is a fun and nice car to own. The acceleration is comparable to a V8 and even a V12 Mercedes. It is not a Tesla, bank for the buck is a lot better with this car. I hope to own it for a long time and have bought extended warranty on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent affordable fun to drive car

by electric car guy from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Thu Jun 01 2017

Fiat 500e is a fun spirited fun car to drive. I enjoy driving it more the my Mini Cooper. In South Florida, where it is warm and flat, I generally get more than 100 miles of range with combine city and highway driving. My local Fiat Dealership, Arrigo Fiat, can service this car which is still under it's 4 year bumper to bumper warrant and 8 year battery warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little car, but it needs more range!

by R.W. from Phoenix, Arizona on Mon Feb 26 2018

This is a fantastic commuter car. It's fun to drive and I never have to stop at the pump again. I can't say enough about this car and am looking forward to gas free driving for years to come. My only caution is that you can't rely on it to take any kind of a trip. The range and charging time aren't great, but if you are doing an A to B to A drive every day, it's fantastic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great EV entry

by matnu1 from Roseville, Ca on Mon Jan 29 2018

It's a gas (no pun intended) to drive. There's nothing to break down and I save about $3k per year on not buying gas. It has a surprising large feel for how small the car is. They are selling former leases at a bargain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First factory service is at 50k miles.

by 40NinerNut from Fremont,Ca on Sat Apr 21 2018

This is the perfect commuter car. I charge it up at night and drive all day. And if you drive the car in eco mode, the range can be extended as much as 25 miles. Also, it’s way too cute. Look at most electric cars, except for the Tesla, they are butt ugly. The BMW electric falls face first into that aforementioned category. And, no one can say the Nissan Leaf is a good looker. The Fiat 500e is just too cute, pulled straight from the ‘50’s. I can’t say enough about my love of my 500e.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun! Quickly enters the carpool lane...

by PanchitaVilla from Orange County, California on Tue May 30 2017

I should've gotten this car for commuting in the carpool lane A LONG TIME AGO! Instead I leased a Fusion for 3yrs and absolutely hated it! It was bulky & difficult to pick up speed to enter the carpool lane, making it dangerous at times. This 500e exceeded my expectations, quickly gets me into the carpool without hesitation, and is so much FUN to drive! So long as you don't need a fancy, big interior, this car does everything you'll need... at a discount if it's used like mine. No issues after a month of ownership, 13k miles when purchased.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great starter electric car

by Girlnyc from NY on Fri Sep 01 2017

THE car looks greats and drives well. It's a totally new experience. Definitely test drive it and others electric vehicles!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cheaper than a cellphone plan!

by gkrikori from Mission Viejo, CA on Tue Feb 20 2018

I've had great experience and no problem with this car. Some improvements are needed when it comes to battery range and braking performance... too bad there will no longer be other 500e produced anytime soon...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Investment

by DiegoKing.714 from Santa ana, California on Thu Jun 07 2018

i think thia is a great way to invest your money on a vehicle that is going to save you money every year as well as saving the planet crom pollution. thank you fiat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2