2015 500L

Consumer Reviews
2015 FIAT 500L

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
2015 FIAT 500L
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang 4 Your Buck & A Lifesaver!! Literally!!

by Mikeyt123 from Coral Springs, Florida on July 1, 2016

I already bought this car in 2014 when it first came it. It was a pleasure to drive and so comfy especially for a big guy like myself (6"3/255). One day after 6 months and 10,000+ miles some nut drove thru a red light and almost killed me. The frame broke but the car still protected me from dying. The first responders were amazed at how the car was still mostly intact and how well the airbags reacted! After about one year and 4 surgeries later I am back on the road. Since my car was a total loss I needed a new car. I ran last month to a local dealer and bought a brand new 2015 500L Easy in red. The car looks great, drives beautifully and fits 5 adults easily. I tried the 500X but it was a little too small up front and the backseat was hard to access for any average sized American! The ride is smooth, the 1.4 liter turbo is solid and gives you exactly what you need, the technology is A+ with Uconnect. MPG's are OK in city and very good on highway but most importantly: The car is 100% safe. I know first hand because it saved my life!! Can't beat that!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The poor man's Lambo

by Bobby Sox from the South Side from Hinesville, GA on April 27, 2015

Italian luxury at an affordable price. I love driving around town with my pug in the passenger seat. Looking at starting a car club in the near future, let me know if anyone is interested!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome 500L Mocha Latte

by Fiat fan! from Placitas, NM on January 14, 2016

I recently purchased a Fiat 500L in Mocha Latte and I absolutely LOVE it!! The Mocha Latte is such a lovely cream color. I also think Fiat does an amazing job with the design and color choices on the interior of their cars! I had a Fiat 500 Pop prior which was a wonderful car with absolutely no problems but I decided I needed more room for when I go "antiquing". The 500L has an amazing amount of room (about 68 cubic feet with the back seats down). My car doesn't have a lot of extras but it has everything I consider important (i.e. cruise control is a must). I usually prefer a standard, but the automatic works great and I love that you can shift if and when you want to. I am getting excellent gas mileage (between 31-34 mpg) in mixed driving. The car feels so solid and is very responsive. It feels so huge on the inside but Fiat just did such a good job with the design because the 500L really isn't a large car from the outside. I think the 500L is a wonderful car and consumers shouldn't be fooled into thinking the car isn't a good choice because there was a problem with some chip that needed to be fixed with a software upgrade when the car first came to the US. That issue has been fixed and is certainly not a problem any longer on this vehicle. I am a car enthusiast and can certainly say that Fiats are top on my list for favorite cars. I will be keeping this car and purchasing a 2016 Fiat Abarth in the light blue with white mirror caps and graphics as soon as my finances allow. Go Fiat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE mt 2015 500L Trekking.

by Mark from Maryland on November 10, 2015

I had a 2012 500 Sport and it was time for something bigger, I love the look of the 500X and had to take one for a test drive. I picked a Black 500X Trekking AWD, I liked the comfortable ride and was impressed with the 9 speed transmission. While talking about the numbers with my sales person, I could not take my eyes of this 2015 Rosso Perla colored 500L Trekking that was on the show room floor. After a few days I still could not get that car out of my mind, so I went back and test drove that 500L and I loved the cavernous feel on the inside, but it isn't enormous outside (love the cargo area and fold down back seats); it sips gas, has really good visibility, comfortable front seats and a smooth drive. The AISIN Heavy Duty 6 speed automatic shifts great and responds well when I need to down shift for passing or merging onto the highway. So for me I had to have the 500L Trekking, a week after I got it we took it on our family vacation. And it was very comfortable on that long 4 hour road trip to Todd PA. It got around 34 mpg (all highway driving) and on my normal day to day driving I average around 30 combined. I do love this car. I've had no problems whatsoever with it (it's still very new, only 1850 miles, so I'll keep my fingers crossed). It's weird, cute, bug-eyed looking and these are all positives to me. I have absolutely no regrets having moved into a car that performs the same functions of getting me around, but gives me so much more enjoyment than the average same-old same-old car everyone else has. Family, friends and coworkers always ask me "Why another Fiat?" My response is always the same, go test drive one for yourself and you will see why I love them. Not every poor review about the Fiat brand is true; you can't believe everything you read.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So cute and fun!

by ShayneC from on December 27, 2015

I just bought the 4 door, 2015 500L Pop base w/manual transmission about a 1.5 wks ago. It's great so far. Good on gas. I've only used a 1/2 tank in a week. Drove great on the highway. Just enough room for me and my 5 year old. Stylish, red and black cloth interior, w/silver exterior. Lots of pep. Love all of the audio The only complaint I have is, that the driver's seat doesn't have lumbar support.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable for my family on the go!

by MeggDL from St. Louis, MO on April 20, 2017

Great car! Cute, stylish, reliable, comfortable, affordable and a great bang for your buck! Very fun to drive that is very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to manage

by Lilmeg from Richmond BC on May 27, 2017

Very simple and stylish look. Love driving this car. It's so easy to drive. Good quality and value for what I paid for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun and looks great.

by McFiat from Portland, Or on May 27, 2017

I have owned it for over two years and driven it 16.000 miles. It is great, flexible, comfortable, well designed, big inside and small outside. I've driven for 7 hours and didn't fell exhausted when I arrived. It's so cute to look at and I can always find it in a parking lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Reliable, loaded with options FUN

by AnneP from RenoNV on March 21, 2018

I LOVE this car...with turbo engine it is a fun drive and with loaded options a very safe reliable car. Very efficient and dependable I’d buy it again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and turbo charged engine makes it fast

by ANNEP from Reno, NV on March 12, 2018

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a FUN compact car that is not sluggish. Holds kids comfortably, lots of cargo, and is so dependable...Also perfect to haul behind motorhome or for teenage driver...felt very safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2