NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 500L

Consumer Reviews

2017 FIAT 500L

$11,550 - $17,626  MSRP Range
2017 FIAT 500L

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 FIAT 500L?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream come true

by new fiat lover from Dundalk,md on Sun Aug 26 2018

has all the perks at an affordable rate . not a gas guzzler. bigger than what you think.. slick design. its the car that no one expects it to be. Great .perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst vehicle I have ever owned.

by Destiny Stinson from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Sun Jul 01 2018

It sucks. My air conditioner has been broke for 5 months now and they can’t seem to fix the issue. The air bag light keeps popping on and off and they couldn't figure out why. The ride is so rough since I’ve bought the vehicle. It is COMPLETELY uncomfortable to ride in. The speaker for my phone has been making noises since a month after I bought it. Honestly regret buying this. Next time I will definitely stay away from these things. So disappointed.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleeper vehicle worth your consideration

by minibrings from Dover, NH on Wed Nov 08 2017

Polarizing exterior design - but I like it. Best part of the car for me is the interior. I have a fully loaded Trekking which includes a panoramic sunroof; the visibility is excellent. My only real gripe is the seat can be a tad hard on long road trips. Reliability has been excellent at 5,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking and handling car I've ever owned

by Jb from Bedford, In on Fri Aug 11 2017

Only had car for 1 month but so far we love it. Fairly easy on gas. Real easy on the eyes. Fairl comfortable overall. I dont however understand the critics who put the car down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, zippy car with lots of interior space

by GREG D from Arizona on Thu Jun 21 2018

I bought this car as a second car so I didn't have to drive my aging wrangler everywhere. I love this little car. It is zippy on the highway (although it has a slower takeoff) and has much more room on the inside than you would think. My favorite it the Windshield as you really get a great view of the road. The interior is fun and sporty. The seat is sporty as well but slightly harder than what I was used to, but I don't notice that any more. You can definitely hear the road under you so there is probably not enough insulation, but for the price this is a great car. I have the stick and I really enjoy driving it. I am not sure why it got such bad reviews.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a joy to drive!

by Gio from New York City on Thu Jul 20 2017

Terrific vehicle. It has everything that I need for work and as a family vehicle. It is spacious and comfortable and a pleasure to drive. Well designed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Danger! Engine problems

by Dtuck1 from Los Angeles on Mon Mar 25 2019

The cars exterior is pretty ugly but the interior was so spacious and open I fell in love with the car. It felt a bit like a spaceship in a good way. The major issue was the engine. The cylinder blew on the highway and has to get it towed. A month later they had to rebuild the engine stating there were all sorts of cracks and things that were not manufactured properly. I ended up trading the car in for the 500x which I like a lot better. Also, the x is built in America and Italy the L was in Serbia....

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Roomy Small Car

by Fun in the Sun from Tavares, FL on Sat Aug 12 2017

I really enjoy this small car and am pleasantly surprised by all the room in the front and back seats. The bucket seats are very comfortable. The only changes I would like are a larger center console and automatic seat position buttons instead of manual. Also the arm rest on the driver side is a bit far to reach. Otherwise it is a very comfortable car to drive and ride in and you can sit very high in it, which I appreciate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoy our new Fiat 500L.

by Loving every minute of it. Go Browns!!!! from Akron, Ohio on Sun Jun 25 2017

The Fiat meets our needs. Looks great inside and out. A lot of nice fe atures, great leg room, handling is awesome, great window view while driving, excellent sound system, great on mpg, right now 42mpg. The seats could be more comfortable, 1.4 4 cylinder engine so no big take off, but great pickup once going.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car fun to drive

by PeP3 from Florida on Wed Feb 21 2018

Plenty of room good on gas so far fun to drive has plenty of power with the turbocharged four cylinder. plenty of cargo space

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2