NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 500X

Consumer Reviews

2018 FIAT 500X

$12,043 - $32,055  MSRP Range
2018 FIAT 500X

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 FIAT 500X?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Fiat

by Barbara from Towson on Thu May 31 2018

This is the 3rd Fiat I have bought. I love the Fiat line. The Fiat is not only safe but fun. There are wonderful options you can get and the technology in the car is wonderful. I will stay in the Fiat family for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Fiats. I own 2 Fiats and find them great

by Ray Ray 500 from Laurel Md on Tue May 22 2018

Traded in my 6 speed Fiat 500 L because I was tired of standard shift in town. Bought this automatic and although a bit smaller inside, still room for 4 adults. Peppy around town and great on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've owned.

by Leslieeye from NYC on Thu Sep 20 2018

Spunky fun car to drive with great style. Comfortable with all the perks you need. Large enough to fit 4 people comfortably but small enough to park and get around NYC.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never would I have thought!

by Zburke87 from Front Royal, VA on Sun Mar 10 2019

Literally the only complaint I have is I wish the headlights where LED. The car is amazing. Wonderful power, great features, comfortable, cheap insurance, allot of equipment for the money. I absolutely will buy another one. Perfect size and with AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds Expectations

by Wpa from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on Sat May 18 2019

I have loved this vehicle since introduction, but was scared to purchase due to the negative reliability perceptions of the brand - I’m so glad I made the leap and own this vehicle! It is visually stunning, inside and out. Very high quality, with a strong set of amenities available at a great price point with the current incentives. I have a 2018 500x Lounge, with all options (Brown Italian leather, dual panoramic sunroofs, advanced safety package, including lane departure intervention, forward collision breaking, automatic wipers, and AWD) for less than $25,000! Why does everyone buy this vehicles Jeep sibling (Renegade), when this is the all-around better vehicle?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING CHRYSLER/FIAT!

by Photosuperman from Pion HIlls, Ca on Wed Oct 02 2019

I like the car overall, the look, the way it drives although a bit underpowered. But when it comes to the buying and warranty experience, what little good that came with the car flew right out the window! I have owned 50 cars in my life. I have bought 5 new Chrysler Products, two Jeep's, Two Fiat's, and one 200C. The 95 Jeep I had to go to arbitration on, the first Fiat, 2015 500, the dealership bought back because of unrepairable electronic issues, the 200C was in the shop for 68 days 5 days after taking delivery and was never right. That car went from $38K to $14K in value in the first year. I was 24K upside down in that car, that's fraud in my book. Then I bought the current 500X AWD Fiat. You would have thought I would have learned by now. The car was $27K sticker. I bought it for $17K, and at 6 months old it was worth, at best, $13K with 6,000 miles. I am $8K upside down in a car I got a $10K discount on. The car has electronics issues, a common thread, and the dealership where I bought it, who lied to me viciously when I bought the car, Victorville Motors, refuses to fix the WARRANTY issues. As does Ontario Chrysler, Jeep, Ram, Fait, a dealership where I bought two of the previous cars. Victorville Motors does not care, Ontario does not care, Fiat/Chrysler does not care. All I did was buy a car in good faith and I am left out in the cold holding the bag. but why not? I am ONLY the customer. My advice to you is DO NOT buy a car from Victorville Motors, DO NOT buy a car from Ontario Jeep Chrysler, Ram, Fiat, and above all else, DO NOT BUY ANYTHING RELATED TO CHRYSLER!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome suv!

by Yoga mom on Mon Jul 30 2018

This suv is all I expected! It’s compact and fits everywhere as far as parking. It drives amazing (sport mode is a awesome feature). It’s a great buy for the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST in realiability.

by Kozmo from Marana, AZ on Sat Mar 02 2019

My wife loves it to drive. She enjoys being high up in the heated seat. Plus the startup from a traffic light makes her very happy. Not sluggish. This performance also is celebrated by her when entering freeways. I am totally amazed by its overall performance. Smart Buy at a very reasonable cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by FiatFanMD from Baltimore County, MD on Tue May 28 2019

It is so fun to drive! My 2 dogs fit perfectly in the back section, my groceries are easy to load, it has great pickup & is overall an awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Better than expected

by NYUMC Guy ret from West Warwick,RI on Sun Feb 17 2019

Better than I expected, When I first took it for a test drive I was not impressed of its performance after I drove it For a month I really enjoyed it. Only exception is that gas mileage is not very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2