2016 C-Max Energi

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford C-Max Energi

$10,998 - $18,126  MSRP Range
2016 Ford C-Max Energi

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford C-Max Energi?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable car

by EloiseR from Orono, ME on Thu Mar 16 2017

This car is ideal for me - a plug in hybrid that is in my price range. I seldom drive more than 15 miles in a day, which means that I almost never use the gasoline engine. The car is fun to drive, easy for me to get in and out of and comfortable. It is generally easy to clear it from snow (I live in Maine, no garage), although the recess for the windshield wipers could be better designed - ice gets stuck in the recess and is very hard to remove. There is limited cargo room because of the battery, but at this point in my life I don't need a lot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car, EV Range is too short

by KenW from Lake Orion, MI on Wed Jul 26 2017

This is a very nice car. I love that I can plug it in and charge it over night. I would like to see better EV range. Also the battery consumes a large portion of the rear storage area, reducing the car's practicality. This vehicle needs a dedicated platform to allow the batteries to go under the floor. The new Sync 3 system is great. Very responsive, unlike prior Ford systems. The only dislike is the Navigation commands. It is is not intuitive, nor can you use natural language like Google Maps can.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect fuel efficient car

by Cotton Thompson from Baltimore, Md on Thu Feb 22 2018

This car is great on gas and meets all of my needs, perfect size, and all the right tech gadgets I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Performance for a Hybrid

by Testpilot94550 from Livermore, Ca on Sat Oct 21 2017

The vehicle is comfortable, handles well, is quiet and easy to get in and out of. The Sync 3 audio system works nicely

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable and comfortable, just poor EV range

by SoCalIf from Simi,CA on Sun Aug 20 2017

Bought one in 2013, now 2016, and for Ford to not extend the EV range, considering other manufacturers EV advancements, baffles me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

85,000 miles and not a single problem!

by Vinzgortho from Allegan, MI on Sat Oct 05 2019

Drives like a non-Hybrid, plenty of power (for a non sports car) Very comfortable on long trips, cargo space is limited, but OK. NOT a single problem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great for local trips

by robbratton from Monroeville, PA on Sat Jun 02 2018

I'm very happy with this PHEV. It's too soon for me to move to an electric. I would lease it again. I'll probably lease another PHEV when my lease is up next year.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by RGB212 from Gilbert on Sun Dec 29 2019

The car drives great. The inside is fantastic I love that you can change the color of the floor lights. The electric range is a little less than advertised I usually get 15 miles of range out of a charge. The size is fantastic small and easy to park but vary roomie inside. 3 people in the back is a little tight though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Bls1984 from Irvine CA on Sat Dec 21 2019

Very quiet at times you don’t realize you are speeding Very solid car and extremely economical Lots of headroom for people that are tall Wish it had a little longer ev range only thing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best of the Best

by Ron B from Flat Rock, MI on Sat Dec 16 2017

This vehicle has all of the comfort features and also rapid response handling. Average MPG of 38 MPG for a driver that accelerates fast and uses passing gear relatively often.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2