2017 C-Max Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford C-Max Hybrid

$14,554 - $29,397  MSRP Range
2017 Ford C-Max Hybrid

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford C-Max Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better View than my Prius

by Hybrid Lover from Atlanta, GA on Tue Jun 06 2017

I love my new C-Max Hybrid! I've driven a Prius IV Hybrid for more than 5 years and the gas mileage is great, but as I get older, it was too hard and painful on my knees getting in and out of it since it sits so low to the ground. That's what put me in the hunt for something new and I wanted to stick with the Hybrid technology. The Prius C and Prius V both have the same problem -- sit too low to the ground -- so were not an option. My search for a hybrid with a higher seat (and roof, since I'm taller than average) landed on the Ford C-Max, which is a crossover. It's taller than the Prius and with the 10-way adjustable electronic seat, I was able to find a comfortable seat and still have headroom. Now my knees don't complain every time I get in and out! The C-Max also has better visibility all around than the Prius. I have no need for a big SUV (and the poor gas milage that go with them) so didn't want to go for anything bigger (which also would mean a bigger price tag). The C-Max was the perfect fit for my size, comfort, fuel efficiency and price. The ride is quiet, smooth, comfortable, and it handles well with a tight turning radius. The C-Max checked all my boxes and I'm still thrilled with it after driving it about 500 miles -- and still haven't had to put gas in it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most roomy and comfortable car I have owned

by Kay Wren from Austin, TX on Wed May 03 2017

It is quiet. I'm getting 40+ mpg. Seat is comfortable and passengers like the seat adjustments. Room for tall people in back. Can put my Lions items - Vision Screening Equipment, Displays etc easily in the back. Love the open/close with a waive of my foot. Also individual AC and heated seat settings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with my first Hybrid

by Ashleymay716 from Jamestown, NY on Thu May 18 2017

Driving my C-Max is an absolute pleasure. I have had the car just over a month and haven't had to put more gas in it yet. It rides really smoothly and provides the space of an SUV without the standard trucklike features of most SUVs. Extremely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Economical car we have owned

by Dan JD from Huntley, IL on Wed Jul 12 2017

This is the second C-Max that we have owned. They are easy to get in and out of and drive. The back up camera is the cats meow, I don't know how I got along with out it. You can't beat getting 40 miles to the gallon either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I would own a Hybrid!

by Hybrid Fan Now from Sequim, WA on Tue Nov 14 2017

It was time to car shop and a Hybrid never crossed my mind. In fact, I did not know that much about them. When the salesman brought the Ford CMax Hybrid around for me to look at I immediately fell in love with the look. The test drive is what sold me! Love the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of Cabin space for Hybrid

by Palinkas from Allentown, PA on Fri Dec 08 2017

I like the leg and headroom in both front and the back seats. Drives very quiet. I'm averaging 40 mpg so far. A little sluggish to get off the line if your in a hurry. Its not a sports car! Its an economy car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Hybrid! Just what I wanted! 40 MPG!

by jessie from Hyannis MA on Mon Nov 20 2017

I am so excited to own/lease a new car. This sporty, roomy, smooth, car is sweet! 40 miles to the gallon. I wanted to do my part in emissions, saving gas while being able to get to the place I need to go. And in style too. The price point was fabulous. I did not want an SUV. I looked at wagons. This Ford CMax met my desires. The back seat has lots of leg room, plenty of head room, heated seats, the back seat go flat, and a roof rack. I love it and this will be a sought after car once people discover it! Thank you Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got this car

by bms381 on Tue Feb 20 2018

I love the way it drives, the comfort and style. The milage should be great since it’s a hybrid. Getting used to an electric start is different, it is silent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The C-Max surprised me with its performance

by "Pistol" Pete Davis from DELRAY BEACH on Tue Oct 24 2017

My C-Max impresses me at every turn. Startlingly responsive and comfortable, this car easily held all my belongings including my golf clubs, dive gear, guitar, trunk and all my clothing and tools. I was amazed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Beatrice from Cincinnati OH on Mon Dec 25 2017

I absolutely love my Ford C Max. Drivingnitnis like a game. I watch my efficiency leaves grow and every time I brake I try to get 100%. The gas mileage is awesome. I traded in my 3017 Ford Explorer. Best decision ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4