2000 Contour

Consumer Reviews
2000 Ford Contour

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

9 Reviews
2000 Ford Contour
3.3 out of 5 starsComfort
3.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Ford Kid from Detroit, MI on January 9, 2007

Great Gas Mileage. 2.5L V6 Engine offers a lot of power while smaller design allows for much better "get up and go." Fun to drive and safe as well. Handles really well, front wheel drive makes for excellent stability in areas that have some harsher winters. Was involved in an accident with this vehicle, front and back interior showed no sign of damage. Car was totalled, all passangers got out unharmed. Great first car for kids, good deal for college.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Car

by SVT Freak from Battle Creek, MI on July 16, 2006

Great car for the money. Lots of fun to drive but still great on gas. FORD SVT did a heck of job, it is to bad the only built 2150 of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car

by The Dude from California on February 14, 2007

Fun sporty car. Not the fastest I've owned but fun for a 4-door car. The 24v DOHC really opens up around 4k RPMs and the 4 wheel discs stop this relatively light car in no time.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!

by SVT man from Cincinnati, Oh on February 7, 2008

I have had this car for so long. My SVT has over 310,000 miles on it and still runs amazing just a little slower. I have had to replace the alternator. It wasn't until 300,000 until i had problems with the head gasket. Amazing car!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Contour

by Wilmore Charles kemp from Opalocka Florida on July 11, 2017

This car fits the most best criteria I have ever driven also it is one of the primary account to deal with also I will drive this car whatever I can at all time where I bought the car from was one of the best location in Miami thank you very much see you later

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

One of the Worst Cars I've owned

by Jennie from Kansas City, MO on March 1, 2008

I bought this car in 2004, two weeks after I bought it the check engine light came on saying to was running too rich, we changed 02 sensors but still it was on, replaced many other parts then finally replaced the catalitic coverter but then the check engine light came on saying running to lean. Gave up on replacing things on it and trade it in in 2007. 5 of the rear defrost strips did not work. The passenger side power lock motor went out a year after I bought it. The car would jerk bad when going down hills when it shifted. Overall it was a bad car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BEWARE!!!!

by Um something clever goes here from Greeley on December 15, 2009

I bought my contour about 2 years ago and have had nothing but problems with this piece of you know what. I have went thru 5 startes....2 head gaskets..1 ECU...1 Wiring harness and some other parts..After researching this vehicle extensively i found that there is a recall on the ford contour and it has alot of electrical problems please do not purchase the se or lx or svt model they are major money dumps and not worth the headache

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Okay but it is a Ford

by Experienced from Kansas on June 29, 2010

Seats do not support lower back (all Fords are this way). Seat belts are not comfortable. You have to use two settings for cruise. Shimmies when going over 60. Great gas mileage.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle to learn a stick

by Chris from Krum, TX on January 31, 2018

V6 engine has some pep for high way driving, but was still easily manageable to teach the clutch to my kid learning to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1