2007 Crown Victoria

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Crown Victoria

$1,804 - $7,012  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Crown Victoria

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford Crown Victoria?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Driven

by Young Male Crown Vic Driver from Mid Missouri on Sun Jan 14 2007

Only thing I can really add is that they are wrong about poor traction in severe weather due to RWD. I've used my car twice to pull a truck and a small car out of snowy areas... no problems yet even on thick, slippery snow. Only thing I've driven with better severe weather handling was 4x4 trucks. Ride is very smooth, quiet and comfortable. No odd noises/rattles like small cars are plagued with. Power is available on-demand, no waiting for the engine to rev up to it's powerband like a small engined car. I routinely get 26-28 on the highway and I average 18 on a tank with about 95% city driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best bang for the buck

by taxidriver from long island ny on Thu Oct 06 2011

i drive these police interceptor cars for a living the current one i have is a 2007 it has over 300,000 miles yet still performd like a car with 50,000 miles you can't beat the reliability handling and trunk space and since they don't hold their resale value you can usually get a clean low mileage example for less than $6,000 and as long as they are available i will continue to purchase....job well done by ford

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i have had and cheap to maintain

by Joe from Tucson on Tue Jun 05 2012

I have owned a p71 for (2007) 4 years now and never had any issues... Car is cheap to maintain. Over 200k with same engine same transmission... I bought it with 75k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car this size for the money on the road today

by autotech from toccoa, ga on Sat Mar 17 2007

this car is and has been for years the best car for the money this size-very reliable-although their is not a perfect car this one comes closer than most this size-and it is the closest at the price. these cars do not hold value well and i don't know why-cadillacs are junk compared to this car-very low mechanical cost-i get 28 mpg on highway and about 18 in town-power is there when needed and is a nice ride-although it is big i have no trouble in parking lots - my kids call it a granny car-all i got to say is granny must know something. i am an auto tech-if everyone had one of these i would have to change careers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle!!! Buy one now. Awesome investment!

by Pete The Bondsman from Georgia on Tue Jan 06 2015

Get a Ford crown Vic. You take care of it and it will take care of you. Great car! I love my Ford Crown Victoria!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the most reliable cars I've ever ow

by Ford_crown_vic from California City on Mon Sep 04 2017

This is a great car I would highly recommend it but be careful when you are buying one like the old police package can tend to have more wear than the traditional Crown Victoria LX but the interceptors are really good if you find one that has been treated well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good car for travelling

by Green Crown from Louisville, KY on Sun Sep 24 2017

Smooth riding safe car for cheap, I drive this car everyday and have never had one problem. excellent and confortable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned.

by GailK from Woburn, MA on Tue Aug 29 2017

This car meets all my needs. Handles great. Very reliable. Very comfortable. I have owned this vehicle for 10 years and have had no issues just regular maintenance. It is showing minor wear a tear on the interior but still looks great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've been driving these since '92

by PhillyJoe from Blue Bell, PA on Sat Nov 17 2007

For a couple years in the interim I had a Buick Riviera but I had to get back to the Crown. It is really the best value in cars as far as I'm concerned. I go about 170K miles in each one and that's about where they start feeling a little worn. That's 100K past most other cars. Maintenence costs are extremely low and that makes up for the 20.5mpg average I get. Why pay more for a car that saves a couple hundred dollars per year of gas and then spend it on timing belts and expensive front-end components? I'll drive a Crown or Marquis as long as they make them. I get a 2 or 3 year old one used at a huge discount from original price with 24 to 35K miles. I look for leather and dual exhaust. Everything else is in the package if those options are on the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm Sold!!

by Hot Rodd from Detroit, MI on Wed Oct 13 2010

I bought a used P71. This is the coolest car! It's very fast, handles with heavy duty suspension, don't really notice bad gas mileage. Great value for the price paid, only 78,000 miles on it. That's just "breakin in" a police car. I will continue to buy these!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 Ford Crown Victoria


Last year, an Oklahoma writer named John Hiner wrote a book called The Car I Couldn't Wear Out. That car: A 2003 Ford Crown Victoria had, at the time, 465,015 miles. He replaced a wheel bearing at 110,000 miles, but never even changed the spark plugs.

I don't know if Hiner needs a new Crown Victoria, but if he does, he'd best act now. Some Ford dealers have a handful of 2007 Crown Victorias left, and others are already sold out. There will be no more.

Not for us civilians, at least: Ford will still market a basic Crown Victoria to police and taxicab fleets. And Mercury will continue to sell the Crown Vic's cousin, the Grand Marquis, for another year or so. But with the end of this model year, there will... Read More