2007 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford Expedition

$2,967 - $13,151  MSRP Range
2007 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

40 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owned two

by Marianne from Gulfport , MS on Tue Jun 05 2012

You will not find a more comfortable car on the road. It's reliable and you can take seven people with you in comfort. It's has more features than most cars. I have own two . The front two seats are like lazy boy recliners! Trustworthy, comfortable, roomy, I have never had a engine problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Takes a licking and keeps on ticking

by FordExpeditionFan from on Wed May 10 2017

I've got almost 300,000 miles on my Expedition, and I drive hard down back country roads. It's been the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Ford Expedition

by jrjonesiii from Landenberg, PA on Sat Apr 01 2017

This SUV has need great. The only issue I experience with the truck was the passenger side exhaust manifold rotted. I spent $1400 to have this fixed, but all other repairs were normal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle for room and longevity

by Myrtle Beach Bum from New Jersey on Sun Jun 30 2019

This SUV has served my family well. A highway vehicle is what it is destined to be. Would not recommend this vehicle for an everyday around town stop and go vehicle. But if you travel the highways then I highly recommend it. This vehicle has provided almost 300,000 miles of safety and comfort for my wife and I as well as our grandchildren.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for family trips!

by BIG D from Wolfforth, TX on Sun Jun 11 2017

This SUV has lots of room, comfortable seats, 5.4 ltr engine has great power, very reliable and inexpensive to upkeep!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Angel from Topeka, KS on Tue Jun 19 2018

Wonderful vehicle for the mileage on it. No mechanical issues, no leaks, clean body. Love this vehicle. Great for bigger families with lots of room and comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

YOU GOT TO GET ONE

by SUV DUDE from Pikeville,KY on Tue Feb 06 2007

The vehicle is AWSOME... The exterior is awsome, and beautiful. The interior couldn't be better. It has the towing capacity of 9000 pnds!!! Plus the third row seating, which folds down. WAY MORE COMFORTABLE THAN TAHOE!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXPEDITION .. BEATS.. the rest!!!

by Franklie from Dallas,TX. on Sat Nov 07 2009

I test drove Toyota, Chevy & Nissan and NONE of their products could touch the drive quality & value Ford engineered into this Expedition. Smooth and easy to carry a load of people or cargo. It's a winner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FORD DELIVERS

by 07 EXPEDITON EDDIE BAUER from SAN DIEGO, CA on Fri Jul 06 2007

Great vehicle. Elegant, spacious workhorse that delivers. Had a an 06 Tahoe, Expedition is much finer and detailed. Highly recommended. Power fold seat a must.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Deal on the Market

by JJ from Southern California on Mon Mar 26 2007

Prior to buying, I drover the Armada and Tahoe. I was tempted to buy the Tahoe, but thought I'd stop by the local Ford dealer and check out the Expedition. Though not as much "get up and go" as the Tahoe or Armada, I loved the comfort, the automatic 3rd row seat, the smooth six speed transmission, and the main selling point...PRICE. I got an Eddie Bauer out the door for $32600. Includes leather, 6-disc CD changer, back up sensors, rear air, auto 3rd row seat, premium stereo/mp3, running boards, and much more. The equivelant of the Tahoe would of run me $38,000 and the Armada about $36,000.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2007 Ford Expedition

Somewhat lost in anticipation of Ford’s new Edge crossover is the fact that the automaker has redesigned the Expedition, its full-size SUV and onetime cash cow. While the big news (literally) may be the new extended-length version dubbed EL, Ford’s core regular-length Expedition gets new styling inside and out, a new six-speed automatic transmission and chassis modifications.

The net effect is a full-size SUV that delivers a driving experience that rivals — and in some ways bests — that of Chevrolet’s redesigned Tahoe. That’s high praise, and aside from spongy brake pedal feel, the Expedition offers poise and refinement that are truly world-class for a big SUV.

Exterior... Read More