2015 Expedition

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Expedition

$21,435 - $42,311  MSRP Range
2015 Ford Expedition

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Ford Expedition?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Beautiful Car

by Ford owner from Park City, Utah on Fri Mar 13 2015

I love this car! from the torque to the smooth ride and bells and whistles it makes driving a pleasure . I have waited for three years for this car to be overhauled and Ford did an excellent job in bringing this to market. I purchased the King Ranch model as I tend to keep my cars for a long time. Ford shines with this car compared to the others in this category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle saved our lives

by Sarah from South Dakota on Fri Jun 09 2017

I was in a major car accident when I was 9 months pregnant and I had my 4 year old car in the back seat. All air bags deployed and we were engulfed in airbags. I was briefly knocked unconscious and awoke to 911 on my Sync, asking if we were okay. I then had to crawl over to console to reach my little girl, who was screaming in fear. We were taken by ambulance to the ER, and remarkably, we were truly unharmed. Not a scratch on my daughter. I had some major bruising, but my baby and I were fine. I loved the comfort and look of this vehicle, but my greatest love is for the safety. It could not have taken better care of us during the scariest moment of my life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Functional

by CoachC from Hillsborough, NC on Mon Apr 10 2017

The power of the EcoBoost engine makes this a fun ride. The space and the towing capacity makes it functional. Overall a great buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New To Expedition

by New to Expedition from Johnstown, OH on Sat Aug 18 2018

Just had this vehicle a week but have been a lifelong Ford owner. It was purchased as a replacement vehicle with an eye for towing a camper in the future. I was impressed with the towing rating but also with the interior as well. Heated/vented leather seats, navigation, USB & AC voltage ports, Sirius XM & climate zones. Everything works & works well. Braking is great & the 3.5 liter twin turbo seems to have more power than I thought it would.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very pleased with this cars performance

by draper underwood from high springs fl on Tue Jun 12 2018

this car has plenty oa room for my entire family. drives great and is comfortable for all my passengers. I am very pleased about performance gnd gas milage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I bought it sooner

by Debbiet2 from New Albany, IN on Wed Sep 06 2017

I have researched for 2 years and finally bought this SUV. I LOVE IT!!!! The King Ranch interior is gorgeous. It's jam packed with so many features that I'll be reading the manual for a month to figure them out. I can't wait to take it on it's first road trip next month.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ive Owned !

by Wayne from BLUFFTON on Sun Jun 24 2018

Best car ive owned has a ton of features. It can tow , travel do anything you need it too. Go offroad. The car of a lifetime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Driving & comfortable

by Lynn from Manchester, IA on Sat Jun 10 2017

Meets all of my needs. Roomy & comfortable. Smooth driving. Super mileage for such a large vehicle. Great for seating 6 friends when going on a social outing. Love the heated & cooled seats feature. Very easy to sync telephone and easy to use navigation system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sad to see it go

by KarynB from New Salem, MA on Tue Jan 16 2018

This vehicle met all my needs until my third son was born- we ran out of room for the entire family, plus the stroller, and groceries. For regular luggage and seven passengers it is extremely comfortable. This would be an ideal vehicle for a family with older children (up to 5). The interior design of the second row bucket seats and third row bench is a very practical set up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 expedition

by Ashley2015 from Ms on Fri Feb 17 2017

I love my expedition. Very spacious with the 3rd row seat. Comfortable tan leather seats. The only drawback is the sync system is horrible compaired to wranglers unconnect. Maybe I haven't learned how to use it correctly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Ford Expedition

Updates to the 2015 Ford Expedition create one of the nicest-driving big SUVs ever, but the disappointing lack of cosmetic updates means few people are likely to notice.

Big SUVs used to be the de facto choice of families all over the U.S. Able to haul massive amounts of stuff, or most of a basketball team, their body-on-frame V-8 power and four-wheel drive made them the ultimate wagons — all-weather, modern Conestogas that can haul boats and broods across the country.

That utility, however, came at a price — fuel economy, mostly, as the full-size SUV almost always came with a V-8 engine and thousands of pounds of steel to lug around. But times have changed, and the market has changed with... Read More