2015 Ford Expedition El

All Reviews

1-10 of 17 reviews
Test drive review

by from Vero Beach, FL on May 2, 2016

I was looking for an SUV that could handle 4 dogs and at the same time be an extremely comfortable automobile. I loved the color, Black/Black, it doesn't show the dirt as much. The best thing about this SUV, is that is a great ride and it has all the creature features you could possibly want, without taking on the high price tag a Escalade or Navigator! I am extremely pleased and I'm sure you will be as well!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from BLAIRSTOWN, NJ on August 6, 2017

The expedition EL platinum has all of the touches you'd expect in a luxury SUV. It fulfills all the needs of our large family as well as towing requirements for our trailer. The staff at Shaker Ford provided the best sales experience I've ever had. They provided a very competitive price and made sure all the certified pre-owned markers were hit and then some.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Baltimore, MD on December 4, 2015

After I purchased 2015 Ford Expedition King Ranch and notice the steering wheel was not centered. was slighted tilt to the left. also sunglass overhead console won't close properly. After 6 months, power steering wheel control wasn't working and air vent control also have problems. set to upper vent but still blowing air to the floor. making driving very uncomfortable. took it to the dealer and they won't fix it because that's how Ford designed it. and I just had 2014 Ford explorer didn't have that problem. I am stuck with a bad car designed by Ford. And Ford won't admit their faulty design.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Little Rock, AR on October 25, 2017

Easy access to the back row even with four car seats. Plenty of space for the kids and the height is no problem for the kids to get in and out of.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by on July 19, 2017

I absolutely love this vehicle! I was in the market searching for a chevy suburban but walked into a dealership for a Lincoln Navigator that had just been sold. Ended up looking at this vehicle and driving it. It drives so smooth. It looked so good. It has all the space needed 3rd row and plenty of cargo space with the 3rd row up which was a concern for me. It does everything we need
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Jacksonville on July 20, 2017

The ride, the. Room, the quality, I will always have an Expedition. Such a pleasure to drive and absolutely no problem towing our travel trailer. Third row seating for our family is awe!some
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Oxford, Pa on July 15, 2017

I had two Yukon XL's over the last 10 years and replaced my last one with the Expedition EL XLT with sync leather heated and cooled seats. The Exp is as large on the outside but for some reason isn't nearly as roomy on the inside. The rear cargo area is way smaller than the Yukon XL. the sync system is horrible and our rear camera fails more than half the time. This car needs Apple car play really bad!! The twin turbo v6 is powerful and Exp handles better than the Yukon XL. I hate the fact that there aren't any daytime running lights on the Exp. the LED fog lights would make excellent DRL.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from troy, mo on April 18, 2018

Great vehicle for a large family, pulls trailers nicely, and still use as everyday driver. Gas mileage is decent for a large vehicle. Would highly recommend
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Hammond la on April 22, 2017

Clean Carfax ! New tires ! Much much More power windows and locks automatic 51k miles rear back up camera . AC cloth inter am fm CD player Crusie control.like new!!!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from broadway on April 12, 2018

This vehicle was purchased so we can take both our daughters, husbands and grand children to family vacations. It has been spectacular for trips, pulled my 20' bass boat from Central NC to Central FL with no problems other than the other people going to slow! Will get an F-150 next time for the bed.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details