2000 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2000 Ford F-250

$41 - $20,949  MSRP Range
2000 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my cowboy cadillac!

by Truck Lady from Josephine TX on Thu Dec 31 2009

This is my second Ford 250, but my first "Lariat" and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for comfort, style and reliability. My diesel has almost 250K and fires up every time. She runs perfectly and tows my 3 heavy horses with ease. Do yourself a favor and get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Personal user/professional employee

by Antique tractor enthusiast from Fredericksburg, Virginia on Fri Jun 30 2006

The designers of this truck thought about everything before it went to the assembly line. A teenager can comfortably drive it and enjoy the comfort but it is a true workhorse for the he man and the performance is reliable. The diesel engine is second to none and it does not acknowledge loads as a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

7.3 never let me down

by Sanoma from Columbus mi on Fri Sep 29 2017

I owned It for about 2 years. But the truck never let me down once. Biggest problem with the truck was every 5k miles it takes 14 quarts of 15/40w rotilla. And yes you have to do thease oil changes the injectors use oil pressure to do what they do. So dirty oil = no fuel delivery. But if you keep up your maintenance on this it's a great truck with great reliability and great milage. On the Hwy without a trailer I was getting 17 mpg at 70mph about 15 on the street.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

325,000 miles and still going

by Richard30120 from Cartersville on Thu Aug 31 2017

I bought my F250 new in October of 1999. Currently, it has 325,000 miles on it and it runs like new. the 7.3 Turbo Diesel maybe one of the best motors ever built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the 7.3l and always will

by Cowboyupamrka on Mon Jul 03 2017

I have owned a 2000 Ford F-250 for many years and this has been a very reliable, powerful vehicle, I would own this truck my entire life if I couldlll

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ford ever made.

by Django from TOPEKA, KS on Mon Apr 30 2018

I bought this truck 4 years ago and it was used and abused by some kid 4 wheeling in the mud and corn fields. It had 299,000 miles and it barely made it home. I took a chance on it and rebuilt the transmission, replaced the glow plugs, charging the oil, changed the fuel filter, replaced injectors, installed ts chip. Anyway you get the idea I repaired all the years of abuse the truck suffered and now it has 335,000 miles and going strong. It cold starts in the winter on the first hit and has no leaks underneath. I plan to get at least 500,000 miles out of it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best truck available out there (1999)

by Rooster ( 10-14 hours a day driver) from Minneasota on Thu Jan 04 2007

Much more comfortable then I would have thought for such a power horse. I have the 1999 F250 Super duty diesel. Very reliable, just change the oil when needed and this truck will run for ever! Not even broken in until you reach 150,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK MONEY CAN BUY

by RVER from GREENCASTLE,PA on Thu Jul 15 2010

I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK NEW IN 2000. HERE IT IS 10 YEARS LATER.JUST HIT 85,000 MILES TRUCK STILL RUNS LIKE THE DAY I DROVE IT OFF THE LOT.IT IS USED TO PULL 33 FOOT 5TH WHEEL ABOUT 10,000LBS. AND HAUL FIREWOOD. HAS V-10 BACKED WITH THE AUTO TRANNY AND LET ME BE THE FIRST TO TELL YOU, YOU DONT NEED TO SPEND THE EXTRA $4000 FOR THE DIESEL AS THIS V-10 HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER FOR TOWING,AND THERES NOT A V-8 ON THE ROAD THAT WILL EVEN COMPARE. 15MPG EMPTY AND 10.5 WITH 5TH WHEEL HOOKED TO IT. OTHER THAN REGULAR MAINTENANCE HAVEN'T REPLACED A THING ON THIS MACHINE.THIS IS PROBABLY THE MOST SOLID TRUCK ON THE ROAD. POWER IS GREAT, PERFORMANCE IS VERY NICE EVEN FOR A TRUCK OF THIS SIZE, AND THE COMFORT OF THE RIDE MAKES YOU SOMETIMES FORGET YOU'RE IN A MACHINE THIS BIG, BEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Planning to Replace It Any Time Soon

by Geo4x4 from SoCal on Mon Feb 29 2016

I bought this truck in 2005 with 89k on the clock. For the next 10 years, it cost less money in repairs than my wife's Honda Civic. Now, it's 2016, the Honda died with only 160k on it, but my truck now has 300k and runs as good as the day I bought it. Planning to keep it for another 300k or more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck i have owend-reliable dont realy sell

by truck from enid ok on Sat Aug 20 2011

great truck realy dont want to sell like part of me i trust it to go anywhere alaska & canada yellow stone went there all hiway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2