NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2002 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2002 Ford F-250

$217 - $22,601  MSRP Range
2002 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

31 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever built.

by working man from on Sat Mar 26 2011

Simply put, this is the best truck ever built from any manufacturer. Anyone who disputes that just doesn't know what they are talking about, or is in denial. Ford should have never stopped using this motor. This is not debatable, it is fact. Every once in awhile you engineers just get it right , this is one of those examples.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

61 out of 61 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Total power house

by truck man from North Alabama on Tue May 17 2011

The 2002 ford f250 I bought is a 7.3 turbo diesel 4x4 and man is this thing powerful.. It will pull anything you put behind it cant get stuck and is pretty good on fuel(15-17mpg) when you have a 6.5 inch lift on 325/60/20s you cant beat that. Overall this truck starts every time and rides better than all the other trucks ive owned. But if you dont like a louder truck its not for you but if you want a bad toy or work with the truck its the truck for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid and dependable

by Heavy Hauler from Oklahoma City, OK on Sat Apr 12 2008

This truck is extremely reliable and dependable. I accidentally hit a log and partially closed the exhaust pipe and put a huge dent in the fender. I didn't notice any decrease in performance. I've also towed a 6 ton fifth wheel with no problem and you can put just about anything in the bed. The only drawback is that the rear seat is small and can be cramped for someone over 6 foot.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I've owned

by Chowda from Coventry, RI on Thu Jan 02 2014

My 2002 Turbo has never let me down. I just turn the key and away I go. I drove mine tonight in the frigid cold and no problems. This truck will do 100mph with ease. You will never have any problems as long as you do the regular maintinance. The 7.3L Powerstoke Turbo Diesel engine is definately the best engine Ford ever built. The 6.0L Diesel does not even come close.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbeatable Value

by Valueaddict from on Fri May 02 2014

All things considered, and i do mean all, this truck is the best and least expensive truck ive ever owned/maintained

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value, Extremely Well Maintained

by Walter from Westminster on Sat May 04 2019

This truck was able to pull a 5th wheel trailer (circa 2000) up to the Eisenhower Tunnel on I-70 at 50-60 mph with no problems. It is extremely powerful and fuel costs less than Diesel. It has been used only as a tow vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved this truck!

by EvangelistJPL from Peoria, IL on Fri Mar 29 2019

The 7.3 is legendary! The body styling was on point! The rust on the fender wells was easily covered by fender flares and looked better than new! I did have a timing cover crack at one point, which would push reliability back to 4.5 for me, but it couldn't make me stop loving the truck! It kept its value amazingly! I paid $6300 for it in 2017 and sold it for $11000 in 2018! The transmissions don't last forever on them - I'm just glad my truck had already had its replaced!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, I feel save in it!

by jharce@att.net from 91776 on Wed Aug 01 2018

F250 4 door is very comfortable, reliable and trustworthy. Well kept and maintained. If you like feeling save while driving, look no more. Best of luck with the truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

F-250

by Stickinator from Aurora Colorado on Wed Aug 15 2018

I like the truck. Ford sucks at painting trucks. Paint started to peal within the warranty and they wouldn't do anything about it. I love the room in this big cab with 4 full sized doors. The front bench seat isn't comfortable and cuts off the circulation in my legs. I need to sit on a pad. So it kinda sucks when on a long trip and that's why I got the truck in the first place..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I’ve ever owned

by cjweires from Crestwood, KY on Mon Dec 02 2019

This truck was my dream truck. It has an amazing engine and the body is in great shape. It’s got room inside for a full family and it’s comfortable on road trips. It can also haul anything you hook it up to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4