2007 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2007 Ford F-250

$5,733 - $25,097  MSRP Range
2007 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great and reliable machine!!!!!!

by F-250 Fan from Arizona on Mon Apr 04 2011

I have this truck five years with no problem.Except few small things such as loose air filter and rear gate lock.Overall I really enjoy this truck. Ford is really build tough!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEST TRUCK IVE OWNED

by 'the bullet' from vancouver,bc on Sat Jan 05 2008

great vehicle small engine noise due to manifold covers arent totally enclosed (under air conditioning.. only hear it when air conditioning on. great truck better than dodge and chevy for sure. (ive owned both) dodge is powerful but breaks down and chevy is just well cheap 8| but ford? well ford is.... BUILT FORD TOUGH!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my dream truck

by Oldmedicmom from Marion, KY on Sun Apr 09 2017

I owned a 2004 F250, 'Gretchen' several years ago and had to part with her. This is 'Millie', and she has been bulletproofed and studded and is Gretchen on steroids!!! She is amazing!!! Love her roar and the turbo singing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the 6.0

by Mark48420 from Clio Mi on Sun Jul 30 2017

Vehicle is a nice truck, yes has flaws but don't all vehicles. The truck rows and pulls well. Fuel is not all that bad considering the size rolling about 16/18 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good used F250

by Nelson In Texas from Lindale, Texas on Mon Jul 09 2018

We have only had this truck for a few months and really like it. It replaced our F-150 because we bought a 5th Wheel and needed something with the towing capacity we need to pull it and this will pull it and more. I do not worry about not having enough power to do whatever we need it to do. It does have a rough ride due to the suspension of a Super Duty truck. My only real complaint is that it does not get the fuel mileage I was expecting.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck Shopping

by Ms. Daniels from Fort Worth, Texas on Mon Aug 12 2013

Very friendly and courtesy. Would highly recommend this dealership. This vehicle was very well described.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Heaven Duty with good gas mileage

by Skbykes from Flagstaff, AZ on Thu Aug 02 2018

Great full sized pick up ready to work and do any job needed. Comfortable and easy to drive. Great gas mileage for a full size truck as well

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all around truck!

by Farmguy from Denver, Colorado on Mon Nov 02 2009

I have owned Fords on and off for 25 years, and I have owned other Pickups. I think Ford does it right. I could ride a little smoother on rough dirt roads, but around town, and towing its a dream. The controls are all in easy reach. I give it an A-

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Truck!

by wvfordtrucks21 from Jane Lew, West Virginia on Mon Jul 05 2010

I got this '07 for work, after having to let my '96 7.3L go after 315,000 faithful miles. This truck pulls a 7500 pound trailer 5 out of 7 days a week, rain or shine, and hauls scrap metal in the bed. It's currently going on 56,000 miles. At 49,000 miles I had an injector go out, and that was it. I plan on straight piping it when the warranty runs out at 100,000 miles. One thing I don't like is the price for everything. The oil filters, oil, etc. It costs me over $150 just to do an oil change by myself. : ( I would definetly recommend that people buy a Ford truck, as I have always found them very reliable. :D

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck and very powerful.

by Gus from Los Angeles on Tue Dec 11 2007

I have 12K on it now and the truck runs like a dream. The suspension is stiff, but it is a 4x4 and you expect it. I took it on a long trip and averaged about 15mpg. Not bad since my last gas truck was 9mpg. Only complaint is the mirrors are too big, stick out too far and have been hit 5 times already.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 Ford F-250


Ford's new F-250 Super Duty has the face of a bulldog, but you don't have to worry about its bite. As tough as this new truck is, it is more civilized than ever.

That's especially true of the four-wheel-drive King Ranch Crew Cab that I drove. The King Ranch edition is equipped with beautiful saddle leather, and the test truck was loaded with nearly every convenience option Ford offers. It was as nice as any SUV, yet it didn't sacrifice function.

The Super Duty is available in regular cab, super cab and crew cab models, with a 5.4-liter V-8, a 6.8-liter V-10 or a 6.4-liter V-8 diesel. Two-wheel or four-wheel drive is offered, as are two bed lengths, 6.75 feet and 8 feet.

A key to the new Super Duty's ability... Read More