2009 F-250

Consumer Reviews
2009 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

12 Reviews
2009 Ford F-250
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by Daily Truck Driver from St, Louis, MO on May 5, 2012

Upgraded from a 2003 F-250 diesel to the 2009. 6.4 liter motor runs well and has plenty of power. Interior is very nice, and ride is much quieter and improved from my 2003. Only disappointment is fuel mileage. Expected improvement over my 2003 but that is not the case.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service at courtesy ford

by Willie D. from vancouver, wash. on October 14, 2011

This is the best truck. the service i had with jason porter was great, he was very good at his job, he covered everything about the truck and is very knowledgeable, i would be glad to send anyone to him for a great deal. willie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 F250 Diesel

by Big Bird from Los Angeles, CA on September 29, 2011

I purchased new Jul 09. Now have nearly 60K. I pull 12K 5th wheel. It pulls with ease and with all the HP anyone could use. I still get "great looking truck" even from girls when my wife is with me. I keep it looking good and maintained better than the manual. I see many more miles with this beast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My last truck

by Sockeye711 from Valdez, AK on March 5, 2011

I keep vehicles a long tome. 20+ yrs on ave. Prices rise significantly over time but I found this 2009 used lariat F250 super duty with very low miles and a real nice topper. So far I've put about 12m miles on it and it's done well..no issue's except the fuel economy. The exaust cleaning process does not help except to do what it's suppose to do....clean the exaust. I like the dash screen, certainly the leather interior. It's very powerful. I tow an 18 foot car hauler and a 7m lb skid steer loader and hardly know those are back there. I've rated it below 5 stars..4 overall because of the poor fuel economy over time. I do't drive far normally and I'm down below 10. Hywy driving can take upwards of 300 miles to get it back to 14+ Theres more positives but I believe fords MSRP, even used is way too high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 2 out of 5 stars

Too many problems

by Wenmarti from INTERLAKEN on February 19, 2018

Truck had to many problems and the dealer would only do a cash sale, unfortunately it would cost me too much to have everything fixed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Was a great truck, powerful diesel.

by troyc124 from Euless, Texas on September 29, 2017

I enjoyed owning F250 King Ranch Crew Cab 4x4, interior was great, withstood dad in day out, great towing, great gas mileage, a truck and more..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love ford f250's great trucks

by Terry from Indianapolis,In on January 16, 2018

Great truck, drives and handles nice a pleasure to drive. I would recommend this truck to anyone who has the need.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by Kk32716 from Pittsburgh, Pa on December 6, 2017

My husband and I test drove. Very nice ride. Easy handling. Beautiful interior. Definitely looking into purchasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a really great truck and well built

by Jc from Redmond Oregon on May 13, 2017

This is a great truck if you're looking for a great truck that will work for you and is tough enough to get the job done then this is the truck for you .beautiful interior design and great looks rugged but beautiful .rides and drives like a dream . Can haul a good load . Can also tow just about anything a normal person would think of. I would recommend this truck to anyone who is the market for a good 3/4 ton truck. There is great value in knowing that you can purchase a great truck like this that is durable and inexpensive to own. Overall great value and great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchsed but a great value and what I was aft

by DB from Union SC on February 23, 2018

I think the size and design/features I was after were met with this F250. So far, I'm pleased and hope to be for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2009 Ford F-250