2009 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2009 Ford F-250

$8,259 - $32,079  MSRP Range
2009 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

14 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

So far, so good

by Daily Truck Driver from St, Louis, MO on Sat May 05 2012

Upgraded from a 2003 F-250 diesel to the 2009. 6.4 liter motor runs well and has plenty of power. Interior is very nice, and ride is much quieter and improved from my 2003. Only disappointment is fuel mileage. Expected improvement over my 2003 but that is not the case.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Michael Groholski from Michigan on Sun Aug 12 2018

I currently own the super cab with long box with the 5.4 engine and it does every thing I want it to within a week of owning it I moved my in laws wood shop from Iowa to Michigan and the truck hauled it without a problem and hooking up was easy thanks to the backup camera that shows where the hitch was at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service at courtesy ford

by Willie D. from vancouver, wash. on Fri Oct 14 2011

This is the best truck. the service i had with jason porter was great, he was very good at his job, he covered everything about the truck and is very knowledgeable, i would be glad to send anyone to him for a great deal. willie.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 F250 Diesel

by Big Bird from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Sep 29 2011

I purchased new Jul 09. Now have nearly 60K. I pull 12K 5th wheel. It pulls with ease and with all the HP anyone could use. I still get "great looking truck" even from girls when my wife is with me. I keep it looking good and maintained better than the manual. I see many more miles with this beast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My last truck

by Sockeye711 from Valdez, AK on Sat Mar 05 2011

I keep vehicles a long tome. 20+ yrs on ave. Prices rise significantly over time but I found this 2009 used lariat F250 super duty with very low miles and a real nice topper. So far I've put about 12m miles on it and it's done well..no issue's except the fuel economy. The exaust cleaning process does not help except to do what it's suppose to do....clean the exaust. I like the dash screen, certainly the leather interior. It's very powerful. I tow an 18 foot car hauler and a 7m lb skid steer loader and hardly know those are back there. I've rated it below 5 stars..4 overall because of the poor fuel economy over time. I do't drive far normally and I'm down below 10. Hywy driving can take upwards of 300 miles to get it back to 14+ Theres more positives but I believe fords MSRP, even used is way too high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Too many problems

by Wenmarti from INTERLAKEN on Mon Feb 19 2018

Truck had to many problems and the dealer would only do a cash sale, unfortunately it would cost me too much to have everything fixed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rode like a caddy.

by BSSR from FSD on Fri Sep 14 2018

I bought this truck to pull a fifth wheel. Did magnificently, diesel power and I hardly knew anything was behind me. The mirrors I love. The Back-up Camera not helpful in a fifth wheel situation. The truck setup High handled well pulling the 30 foot camper without a glitch. The comfortable the ride front and back, awesome for travelers. I added the spray in and the tonneau cover prior to install of my hitch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ride! Has a lift kit.

by Longlegs on Thu Jun 14 2018

I love the way it rides. It sits high and love that I have to step high to get into truck. It drives smoothly. Truck is for a woman also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by Kk32716 from Pittsburgh, Pa on Wed Dec 06 2017

My husband and I test drove. Very nice ride. Easy handling. Beautiful interior. Definitely looking into purchasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a really great truck and well built

by Jc from Redmond Oregon on Sat May 13 2017

This is a great truck if you're looking for a great truck that will work for you and is tough enough to get the job done then this is the truck for you .beautiful interior design and great looks rugged but beautiful .rides and drives like a dream . Can haul a good load . Can also tow just about anything a normal person would think of. I would recommend this truck to anyone who is the market for a good 3/4 ton truck. There is great value in knowing that you can purchase a great truck like this that is durable and inexpensive to own. Overall great value and great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2009 Ford F-250


We know times are tough, but if you need a new truck, you need a new truck -- especially if you depend on one to make a living. But remember, life isn't just work. It might be fiscally prudent to buy a pickup dressed in basic trim to save some money up front, but there's lots of value to be squeezed from select high-grade trims that could make you happier and more productive in the long run, both on and off the job site.

After our latest road test, we think we've found one of the best pickups to help you work and play successfully, and we're going to help you justify the purchase of one to your family this Father's Day. In fact, this might be the ultimate Father's Day gift -- something that's used... Read More