2018 F-250

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford F-250

#8 Most Popular Truck
$30,056 - $72,196  MSRP Range
2018 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

79 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 79 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Still new 2018F250

by Boater from Painesville OH on Sun Mar 18 2018

We needed to tow a heavy boat and the F250 ends up costing less than a F150 configured to tow 10k lbs. The basic F250 has just about all one needs in a work truck. I love mine I just want to warn new owners to be sure to get running boards and use them as I almost landed on my nose the first time I stepped out of the truck! It is only a few weeks old, not really broken in yet and as I drive short trips around town the mileage is about 10 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Duper Duty

by JaxFLFord from Jacksonville, FL on Mon Apr 16 2018

Absolutely love it. Wife loves it too. Traded in a 2014 Tundra, which I LOVED...until I drove this 2018 F-250. I don't pull anything huge, just a couple small enclosed job trailers, so no problem there. I got the 6.2L has. And ** only have 500 mi on it so far, but lovin everytime minute of it. Crew cab XLT FX4 with nav and heated seats. Paid $46500. Have added a BAK Revolver x2 tonneau, spray bed liner, console organizer, tailgate dampener.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent strong durable and confortable

by Johnc from Ruskin on Mon Mar 12 2018

Meet my needs and happy about my new truck I recommend this truck to a family and friends is like having a car and truck at the same time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One very nice vehicle

by Rodney W from rock cave WV on Mon Apr 09 2018

Love the color and all the optional equipment. Is one of the nicest vehicles we have ever owned. Would recommend this truck to anyone buying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck

by Rich M from Port Orange Florida on Sat Apr 14 2018

The Ford 6.7 Powerstroke Turbo Diesel and matched Transmission are a dream. Towing or just going for a long ride I love this truck. Awesom

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Mitchd from Loganton on Mon Jan 22 2018

I like this truck seam to do everything I need it to. Great leg room and lots of space to store things

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by Joe from Jacksonville,NC on Wed Aug 15 2018

Meets all our family need. Meets all of our towing needs as well. Drives great. Gets great gas mileage. Is safe and durable. Comfortably fit four adults and two car seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

up grade from a 1996 F250 Diesl

by Sgt Ron on Tue Apr 03 2018

This truck meets and exceed all the needs i will ever need plus i will not need a new truck for a while or need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Kmac from Colorado on Sun Apr 01 2018

We’ve owned our truck for a little over a month and it’s been great so far. The interior is so roomy for our family of four. We will be using the truck mainly for transporting our travel trailer. I’m excited to get it out on the road. It definitely rides like a truck though. It’s been easy to find accessories to fit the truck too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned.

by Chris from Choctaw, OK on Sun Mar 25 2018

This is a big truck, definitely SUPER duty. Bought it primarily as a tow vehicle, but this truck is so comfortable, and has great options that it is now my every day vehicle. Only downside is it doesn't fit in my garage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8