2000 F-350

Consumer Reviews

2000 Ford F-350

$2,729 - $23,085  MSRP Range
2000 Ford F-350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Ford F-350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck you can buy

by Luc from on Sat Aug 13 2016

The year 2000 for the powerstroke brought more power, a real downpipe, but kept the steel connecting rods that where fazed out in the next year, making the 2000 model year the most sought after year for good reason. The trucks only downsides are it's old, and because there's still a want for these trucks, they're still pretty expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable diesel truck made

by Firebossbob from Jasper, Al. on Sun Jun 01 2014

2000 F-350 I can pull anything I can put on it, no problems at all, stiff ride but it's a work truck, I have had several diesels but none have held up any better than the 7.3 , I have the long bed and the turn radius is the only draw back that I have, but I have the 38 gal tank that gives me a lot of range, you will have to make a bathroom stop way before you need fuel.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck i've ever owned

by FarmerJon from sw missouri on Thu Nov 08 2012

, 2000 f350, super cab, DRW, 7.3 dsl, 4x4, 6sp ,long bed, This truck has been very reliable and trouble free. It has 125,000 miles and still runs great and everthing still works on it. We pull and carry heavy farm loads on it and also use it to carry our truck camper with a jeep or a horse trailer behind it. It never lacks power and it is totaly stock. it also has maintained a great resell value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good Truck not car

by wtf from on Sun Feb 23 2014

simple interior, good power, stiff ride. Don't mind getting mud inside, likes gas, can put a ton in the bed. It is a good truck and does what it was designed to do. Haul a heavy load, pull your house, and get through where the pavement ends. If you don't understand it is not a car but a real truck met to work.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 3/4 million miles it needed trani work

by a FAN from Hillsboro, OH on Thu Jun 08 2017

This truck was a work horse from the day we bought it. We towed two fifth wheels all over the US and hubby drove to and from work. I hope our new F350 is as reliable. It certainly is comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tow anything under the sun

by PA Ford Man from Lebanon, PA on Sun Mar 04 2018

Indestructible engine that can literally pull anything that you can hook up to it. Rougher suspension, but it's made to work not ride in comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well built truck, heavy duty.

by Mark W from Henderson on Mon May 08 2017

You get what you pay for. This truck is a beast. It's heavy, lots of torque, no interior squeaking and rattling, and will definitely tote the load unlike most diesels on the road these days.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

18 Years And Still Going Strong

by Yooper from UP of Michigan on Fri Jun 16 2017

Owned since new, 18 yrs ago. It has been a great truck. No major problems, new tranny at 185K miles. Runs flawlessly. Rust is going to cause me to sell it, but a great truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has been the best truck !

by marjmaxmom from Midland, Texas on Wed Mar 14 2018

Purchased this truck as a new vehicle and have kept it in good shape all these years. IT has always proved to be a reliable truck and no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever!

by FordGirl on Thu Jul 26 2018

We bought the truck used at 90,000 miles. It?s now at 269,000 miles. It?s towed our 5th wheel trailer over 35,000/year. Minor maintenance, even have notes left on our windshield if we ever want to sell it. Best engine Ford ever made!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2