2000 F-350

Consumer Reviews
2000 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
2000 Ford F-350
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck you can buy

by Luc from on August 13, 2016

The year 2000 for the powerstroke brought more power, a real downpipe, but kept the steel connecting rods that where fazed out in the next year, making the 2000 model year the most sought after year for good reason. The trucks only downsides are it's old, and because there's still a want for these trucks, they're still pretty expensive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable diesel truck made

by Firebossbob from Jasper, Al. on June 1, 2014

2000 F-350 I can pull anything I can put on it, no problems at all, stiff ride but it's a work truck, I have had several diesels but none have held up any better than the 7.3 , I have the long bed and the turn radius is the only draw back that I have, but I have the 38 gal tank that gives me a lot of range, you will have to make a bathroom stop way before you need fuel.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck i've ever owned

by FarmerJon from sw missouri on November 8, 2012

, 2000 f350, super cab, DRW, 7.3 dsl, 4x4, 6sp ,long bed, This truck has been very reliable and trouble free. It has 125,000 miles and still runs great and everthing still works on it. We pull and carry heavy farm loads on it and also use it to carry our truck camper with a jeep or a horse trailer behind it. It never lacks power and it is totaly stock. it also has maintained a great resell value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good Truck not car

by wtf from on February 23, 2014

simple interior, good power, stiff ride. Don't mind getting mud inside, likes gas, can put a ton in the bed. It is a good truck and does what it was designed to do. Haul a heavy load, pull your house, and get through where the pavement ends. If you don't understand it is not a car but a real truck met to work.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 3/4 million miles it needed trani work

by a FAN from Hillsboro, OH on June 8, 2017

This truck was a work horse from the day we bought it. We towed two fifth wheels all over the US and hubby drove to and from work. I hope our new F350 is as reliable. It certainly is comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Well built truck, heavy duty.

by Mark W from Henderson on May 8, 2017

You get what you pay for. This truck is a beast. It's heavy, lots of torque, no interior squeaking and rattling, and will definitely tote the load unlike most diesels on the road these days.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Has been the best truck !

by marjmaxmom from Midland, Texas on March 14, 2018

Purchased this truck as a new vehicle and have kept it in good shape all these years. IT has always proved to be a reliable truck and no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

18 Years And Still Going Strong

by Yooper from UP of Michigan on June 16, 2017

Owned since new, 18 yrs ago. It has been a great truck. No major problems, new tranny at 185K miles. Runs flawlessly. Rust is going to cause me to sell it, but a great truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tow anything under the sun

by PA Ford Man from Lebanon, PA on March 4, 2018

Indestructible engine that can literally pull anything that you can hook up to it. Rougher suspension, but it's made to work not ride in comfort.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Supream SuperDuty 4x4 DRW 6 spd. Manuel

by Big John from Oregon on April 30, 2009

I got rid of my 2003 chev 2500 HD 4x4, for this f350 7.3 turbo DRW and 6spd. manuel and I can pull my Montana 28.8 any where any hill at any speed. No heated tranny, no heated engine and I just drive. The ony thing I miss is the chevys turning radious.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2