2001 F-350

Consumer Reviews

2001 Ford F-350

$2,827 - $23,943  MSRP Range
2001 Ford F-350

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Ford F-350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best first truck ever

by 7.3 all the way from Weiser ID on Mon Apr 28 2014

This truck does every thing! I've pulled over 20 head of 1600 pound cows each load and hasn't missed a beat. I've taken it from the west coast to nebraska without any problems. The 7.3 is the way to go. only problem with it was a miss fire on the 6th piston. Also the power steering has had a couple of problems but have gotten used to it. Great in snow and other bad weather. Call it my big red. Very safe!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best year and models made

by RetSFC from Statesville, nc on Sun Jul 08 2018

The 7.3 diesel and short bed with crew cab lariat le package is a unicorn find. Only a few to be found out the and hoping for a million miles or more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable work-horse

by Drhutt from Paso Robles, CA on Mon Jun 26 2017

Tough truck with the great 7.3 Diesel motor with chip for performance and fuel economy. Comfortable interior, XLT pkg good options. Seats 6 in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerstroke Legend

by Jimmy from Beaufort, SC on Wed Feb 27 2008

I am the third owner of a 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel F350. I cannot say enough good things about this engine. It is easy to drive, easy to maintain, and will run forever. Smooth and powerful on the highway, this behemoth is a joy for long trips. With the long bed on a crew cab, the truck is very hard to maneuver in town and especially difficult to park (park backwards if you can). After speaking with several Ford and some other diesel mechanics, I have concluded that this is the best diesel engine ever made for light trucks. It is certainly the best engine Ford has ever put in a truck. The engine is very accessible and the average shade-tree mechanic can easily change belts, hoses, fuel filter etc... I had to have major transmission repairs at 100K miles. Ford apparently tried something new with the tranny this year and subsequently went back to the pre-'01 style. Third gear locks up and the repair was about $1200. The information center has also gone bad and it will cost about $350 to replace. I expect to put between 250K and 500K miles on this thing before she's put out to pasture so all things considered she's a gem and a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfict truck

by STAN from MARYLAND on Mon Jan 07 2008

I purchased this truck new on 5/31/01 . I HAVE 51000 MILES 0N IT NOW AND HAS HAD ONLY OIL & FILTER CHANGES POWERSTROKE BABY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 F350 Crew

by Doug from Tennessee on Sun Sep 04 2016

I bought my truck new 15 years ago...best Ford truck I have ever owned and I will continue driving it. I bought the V10 engine and it has been far less expensive to own that the 7.3..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best pick up I've owned

by sfuhrman from Norfolk,NE on Wed May 02 2018

Met all my needs, Never broke down on me, reliable and hauled what i needed, Fast and fun pickup , It is a manual, Comfy ride

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trusty 7.3 diesel

by drhut from Paso Robles, CA on Fri Jul 07 2017

My truck was perfect for what I needed it for. I loved the dullay for hauling the 5th wheel it was like the trailer wasn't there! A very reliable truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits our needs and budget

by Tim.s from Tampa, Fl on Wed Aug 01 2018

Meets all or our needs. Affordable and roomy. Can tow our travel trailer with ease. Comfortable seats and extra towing features are perfect for our family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Never let me down

by Ben from Ringoes Nj on Tue Jun 27 2017

I've owned the truck for a year but since I'm going to college I have no choice but to sell it. I hate to sell it. It's an extremely reliable truck. No mechanical issues. Runs smooth and sounds great going down the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2001 Ford F-350

Three-quarter-ton pickups such as Ford's Super Duties are the Clydesdales of the automotive business.

With uncommon strength and pulling power, these brutes earn their keep by working like a draft horse. They pull big trailers and tote heavy loads without complaint. On top of that, the Crew Cab model can carry four or five people at the same time. Unlike a draft horse, you don't have to clean up after the truck, but you do have to feed it a goodly amount of fuel (less so for the diesel). Casual driving is not what these trucks were meant to do, and most folks who buy them will put them to work on farms, ranches and construction sites.

All Super Duty trucks come standard with a trailer towing... Read More