2003 F-350

Consumer Reviews

2003 Ford F-350

$2,248 - $22,916  MSRP Range
2003 Ford F-350

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Ford F-350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Tow Vehicle that gets the job done.

by An Old Flyer from Newberg, Or. on Tue Jun 13 2006

Our 2003 Ford F-350 Crew Cab is what we should have purchased when we decided to get a new RV. We find the comfort of the truck is exceptional and ride is very good with or without a load. The only draw back is parking and making tight turns in parking lots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best F350 crewcab 4X4 1 ton pickup for the money

by Richard-S from on Sat Apr 29 2017

this truck has too many improvements to mention and is a great toy hauler, if you have any, otherwise it is a great highway cruiser. Sits high, and has a high end power ban. Set up for a travel trailer with electric brakes. I put new Michelin tires on it a few months ago, or less than a 1000 mile on it. I get 15 to 17 mpg on this 6.0 diesel, and haven't had problems. Average mileage since new is about 9K. these engines can go 500K with no trouble if not abused. I love traveling in it and will hate to part with it, but my senior priorities are changing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Diesel we've ever owned, until....

by Bigfoot from Columbia Cross Roads, PA on Wed Aug 23 2017

When we purchased this truck it only had 43,000 Mike's on it. It's been the best/strongest Diesel we've ever owned for towing livestock and tractors. Until it hit the 145,000 mile mark. That's when it started ticking from the right side of the engine, loosing power, hesitating and surging when pressing on the acceleration and brake pedals. After looking at reviews on-line we came to find out that the 6.0 International Diesel engine Ford used for this model year was dubbed a "disposable" engine around 150,000 miles. Common engine failures included the injectors, and headgasket seal. I'm guessing our problem is one or more of the injectors which cost an average of $1,000 each to replace! We're wishing it was a 4cyl! Because it's not worth dropping $8,000 into the engine when the body/bed is completely shot and will cost $3,000 to replace.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing car

by marci from va on Sun Mar 04 2018

this was the most amazing thing happen to our family because my kids enjoing a lot every single ride the confort the fun to be in a car like a big truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, gets the job done

by jim on Sat Aug 05 2017

This truck is used as a work truck with a utility body. Gets up and goes and has an amazing sound. Tows like a beast and the styling is great. Highly recomend this truck to anyone looking for a good deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 1 ton pickup for the money

by Richard-S from Globe, AZ on Sat Apr 29 2017

this truck has too many improvements to mention and is a great toy hauler, if you have any, otherwise it is a great highway cruiser. Sits high, and has a high end power ban. Set up for a travel trailer with electric brakes. I put new Michelin tires on it a few months ago, or less than a 1000 mile on it. Average mileage since new is about 9K. these engines can go 500K with no trouble if not abused. I love traveling in it and will hate to part with it, but my senior priorities are changing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Workhouse

by JackD from Claremont, NC on Thu Feb 22 2018

You can pull whatever you need and this truck is fast. Comfortable enough for long trips, but make sure you have enough air in the bags!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerstroke 6.0/4wd crewcab

by Master technician from Spokane, Washington (the state) on Sat May 26 2007

Purchased new in 2003, has 45k on it now, has had only minor engine oil leak issues, engine runs strong, transmission (5 speed torque shift automatic) shifts perfect always, will tow and go anywhere in any weather, good family rig, front brake rotors starting to warp, we use the truck to tow 4 horse trailer, truck is still solid and in good shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Hilt from mo co.nj on Sat Mar 05 2011

excellent truck. great power and mobility for a truck that size. roomy interior as well as being driver friendly. only getting 13 mpg (diesel) but its all been city driving.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've ever owned

by spartan7257 from New Jersey on Sat Aug 19 2017

The 2003 F-350 was one of the best investments ever made in my opinion. The 7.3 Powerstroke diesel engine is one of the most powerful and reliable engines which has reached 500000 miles under my driving. The truck as held up quite well cosmetically and is a great sturdy steel work horse.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2003 Ford F-350

When a massive 2003 Ford F-350 pickup was delivered for a week of testing, I was, well, intimidated.

Everything about the F-350 is super-sized ... even its name.

From the first second I stepped up into the truck's cockpit, I was in trouble. I could not remember the full and proper name of the vehicle I was driving. For the record, here's what was on the sticker: 2003 Ford Super Duty F-350 4X2 Crew Cab Lariat 156-inch wheelbase Styleside.

Think that's confusing? Try making sense of the specifications for the various F-350s made by Ford. Calling them up from the Ford Web site produced a computer screen so packed with numbers that it reminded me of the mass of logarithms printed on my desktop in... Read More