2017 F-350

Consumer Reviews
2017 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

59 Reviews
2017 Ford F-350
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Aluminum super duty is amazing

by Car guy from Silver Spring, MD on May 13, 2017

Excellent truck with so many safety and comfort features it's taken me a few weeks to fully appreciate this vehicle. I think I have just about every option available, there are a few things I didn't get, but I'm not missing any. Chose black/black and considered other colors but it brings a big swagger for sure. There are no downsides that I've found yet if there were any I'd have to compare the ride to an F350 dually without the snow prep to see if the ride was a little better. Once I have some weight in the bed or even a small trailer the ride calms down some. There's no issue with the ride, all 1-ton trucks and maybe even 3/4 ones ride better with a little weight in the back. This is a very capable truck with a long list of useful features (I got the Platinum version) for towing when combined with the massive torque and towing capabilities that put it above Dodge and GMC/Chevy for me. I started out looking for a GMC/Chevy, included a Dodge in the comparison but ended up with Ford because in 2017 it is just so far ahead. Not sure how the comparisons are for lower trim levels or 250/150 levels but a Ford 1 ton dually was far above the others after careful consideration. Initial quality is excellent across the board. The dealer (Sheehy Ford in Gaithersburg) experience has been great. It's taken a little time to get used to having the extra width of a dually, but it only took me a day or two before I was comfortable driving narrow roads and making turns in the city. Acceleration is quick for 8,600 lbs although it still takes any diesel turbo to spool up too long I've learned how to drive around that. Brakes are great, and it handles very well - again for a long, heavy, high center of gravity vehicle. Platinum provides very soft leather and nice appointments. The infotainment has a long list of features, connecting phones to Bluetooth is easy. Options for what you want to see on the dash are great, lots of information to choose from. I love having so many cameras's as well as the engine braking for towing. Ford product planners did their towing homework as well as using the truck as a basic pick up. 8' lengths of 2x4s, sheets of plywood and drywall fit in a snap, the step and handle on the tailgate are useful along with the power tailgate release and remote start. LED lights, including headlights and parking lights, give the truck a distinctive look and brighten up the night. Full sunroof is like having the sky open to me, and the rear power window removes any buffeting with everything open.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck of my dreams!

by Quaker from Salix, Pa on April 25, 2017

Was waiting for Ford to change the body style of the F350 and they nailed it! Could not be happier. I owned several Ford Trucks and they have always been dependable. Looking forward to many years with my new truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!!!

by WillML from Princeton on March 11, 2017

Comfortable truck with lots of interior too - the engine is surprisingly quiet ride, with the 6.7 L engine being quite responsive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buyer

by Knitwear from on March 31, 2017

Great truck very happpy with it. I would recommend it to another buyer. Ford did a good job on this design

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"bumper to Bumper "Warranty Doesnt go "Mirror to M

by Dissapointed from Ore on December 23, 2017

Mirror frames melted using defrost , Dealer says not covered under warranty. I guess "Bumper to Bumper" doesn't cover "Mirror to Mirror"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F350 platinum crew cab 4x4 srw

by WNC from Houston Texas on July 5, 2018

35,000 miles and no issues. Great truck. Maybe one day they will offer air ride, but for a 1 Ton truck it rides well. This vehicle really is a huge improvement over previous 2016 model. My only complaint is there seems to be a glitch in the ac fan. In order to get it down to low after running max I must lower fan speed to 1 power off and on whole system. It is a diesel and pulls great. Fuel mileage is good . Fuel tank is ridiculously small in short bed version. I removed and replaced with an after market and it was a great addition. 750 miles of range now with 60 gallon tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F350 dream truck

by Megan from Stuart, FL on May 25, 2017

My 17 F350 is simply marvelous ! I love everything about it, from the exterior styling to the interior and the turbo engine torque is amazing .... and quiet too !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The New Super Duty

by RonH from Tennessee on January 21, 2018

I am loving my truck. It has about every option you can think of. It is very roomy in any seat. It will even give you a massage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

outstanding truck all around.

by Robert Laney from on June 11, 2017

Meets all of our needs and more! great truck the horses and my lovely wife arrive in style! She loves it and I am happy....................................................................................................

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best being experience.

by Majestic Tile from Frankford DE on May 25, 2017

This truck has the same specifications of my 2002 model and boy have you gotten so much better, I'm blown away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6