2018 F-450

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford F-450

$51,795 - $86,285  MSRP Range
2018 Ford F-450

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

7 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Ford F-450?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best hauler out there!

by DieselDave from Fuck you on Tue May 29 2018

This has to be the best vehicle I?ve owned yet! The 6.7 Powerstroke is a beauty. Runs great I?d recommend to all(that have the money.!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford is the best!

by Nezrock from Fredericksburg, Va. on Thu Jun 14 2018

High performance, beautiful interior and exterior. Top of the line truck!! Fully loaded and comfortable driving. I have never seen a truck this size with all the amenities that you can enjoy. Comfortable and relaxing ride. Adjustable side mirrors. It also has ladder you can climb to pull yourself up. Like those side boards that automatically come out once you open the door! Just plain fantastic!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sturdy Truck

by Train from Dallas, TX on Mon Jul 30 2018

I purchased the F450 over the F-350 mainly because of the turning radius. The wide front axle is excellent for tight turns. It all depends upon your needs but if you are a Ford fan and intend to buy a dually to pull a large 5th wheel or gooseneck, I urge you to drive both the 450 and the 350 before making your decision. You may be surprised.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why did I wait so long!

by Mr Mack from Atlanta GA on Thu Feb 01 2018

While the price of vehicles keeps going up, so do the options and safety features. I traded up from a 2006 F350 to 2018 F450. Why did I wait so long! Everyday I enjoy it a little bit more. What a work horse with all the bells and whistles. You don't know what you are missing till you own one. My stress level on the road is down due to the safety features, and my comfort is improved with all the creature comforts. Bottom line, I'm more rested at the end of the drive and a safer driver because of it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Transmission

by f-450 on Wed Mar 14 2018

3/13/2018----Truck is 3 weeks old, 726.6 miles and it ends up on a flatbed headed to the dealer. Transmission is failing. Hope this isn't an omen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best truck i have ever owned.

by dj on Mon Jun 25 2018

It is the only truck that I will ever need. I wish I would have bought this truck four trucks ago. Meets all needs as far towing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Biggest and baddest truck on the road!

by Mustang mb from Deale,md on Wed Aug 15 2018

The best truck I have owned hands down.It pulls my three car wedge trailer like a dreamI anyone pulling heavy loads ?this truck It is up to any challenge

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1