NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Fiesta

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Fiesta

$7,740 - $23,812  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Fiesta

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

46 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Fiesta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Basic Transportation That Works Well

by Fiesta Fan DFW from Dallas, Texas on Sun Jun 24 2018

For someone who needs a new car, but is on a budget, the Ford Fiesta is a very good option. Many years ago, I used to own a Ford Escort, of which the Fiesta is the worthy successor model. The engine is nice and zippy and responsive, the fuel economy is great, and the overall functionality and feel of the Fiesta matches its price and value. Someday, I will upgrade to a higher-priced vehicle, but, for now, the Ford Fiesta is a practical option that works very well for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love!

by Kristen T from Asheville, NC on Mon May 28 2018

I had a car that was almost 300000 miles and was looking for something reliable. I found that and then some in my Fiesta. It’s such a wonderful car that I feel 100% safe in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fuel economy

by Hunter from Jefferson City, MO on Fri May 04 2018

I’m a truck guy and am 6’3” and needed something that would save me gas going to college. I was surprised how much I liked this car once I sat in it and seen how cheap it was. I would have never thought I would like driving a little car like the fiesta but it is comfortable and gets over 40 mpg on flat roads around 55 mph. I bought the hatchback and the seats fold down so there is quite a bit of space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I owned so far

by Tais from Orlando, FL on Tue Apr 17 2018

This car meet all my needs so far. It has a great visual, great performance, very comfortable and with a great price and very economic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quickest purchase of a car I have ever made!

by VJchilepepper from Denton, TX on Mon Apr 09 2018

I love my Ford Fiesta! It is just right for me because I am petite in size and the interior room is perfect. The instrument panel is convenient and at my finger tips. I love the color of Chile Pepper Red (burnt orange). It is a unique color and not every one has this color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good basic car for commuting

by JohnR from VALLONIA, IN on Sat Aug 25 2018

I recently purchased the 2018 Ford Fiesta in the S trim package. The S package is very basic, bare bones with a few touches of technology. The vehicle is a 5 speed manual transmission and has a 4 cylinder gas engine. The vehicle has manual hand crank windows, manual lights and very basic interior styling. For me it was a perfect point A to point B and back commuter car. Great gas mileage easy handling and so far seems like a solid car. Time will tell, but if it's made nearly as good as the fiesta of old it should last well into the 200k mile range if maintained.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical

by Debra from Smithville on Sat Nov 10 2018

Been wanting one for along time. Finally, found it this year. Due to the economy, I wanted the best gas mileage I could get. Only 10 minutes to work. But, my Dad has deminta & I take him for a ride everyday. He's commented he see's better out the windows.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most gas efficient car that I have owned .

by Steven from Lakeland,florida on Tue Sep 11 2018

This vehicle is a very nice car for what you pay for the vehicle might be small but nice very good dependable car if you drive 30 miles or more a day to go to work very good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Blop from Daytona, FL on Sat Nov 10 2018

Definitely the best first car!! I really love just being in the car! And the gas Mileage is perfect for the college student!! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All things considered, Great little car

by Johnboy21 from Knoxville md on Sun Jun 17 2018

About 1800 miles so far and loving it so far . It's a great commuter & put around car cheap to buy and own real fun to drive I got the 5speed hatch real fun car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5