NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Fiesta

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Fiesta

$8,744 - $14,876  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Fiesta

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

66 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Fiesta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Basic Transportation That Works Well

by Fiesta Fan DFW from Dallas, Texas on Sun Jun 24 2018

For someone who needs a new car, but is on a budget, the Ford Fiesta is a very good option. Many years ago, I used to own a Ford Escort, of which the Fiesta is the worthy successor model. The engine is nice and zippy and responsive, the fuel economy is great, and the overall functionality and feel of the Fiesta matches its price and value. Someday, I will upgrade to a higher-priced vehicle, but, for now, the Ford Fiesta is a practical option that works very well for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

40 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fuel economy

by Hunter from Jefferson City, MO on Fri May 04 2018

I’m a truck guy and am 6’3” and needed something that would save me gas going to college. I was surprised how much I liked this car once I sat in it and seen how cheap it was. I would have never thought I would like driving a little car like the fiesta but it is comfortable and gets over 40 mpg on flat roads around 55 mph. I bought the hatchback and the seats fold down so there is quite a bit of space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love!

by Kristen T from Asheville, NC on Mon May 28 2018

I had a car that was almost 300000 miles and was looking for something reliable. I found that and then some in my Fiesta. It’s such a wonderful car that I feel 100% safe in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quickest purchase of a car I have ever made!

by VJchilepepper from Denton, TX on Mon Apr 09 2018

I love my Ford Fiesta! It is just right for me because I am petite in size and the interior room is perfect. The instrument panel is convenient and at my finger tips. I love the color of Chile Pepper Red (burnt orange). It is a unique color and not every one has this color.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Economical

by Debra from Smithville on Sat Nov 10 2018

Been wanting one for along time. Finally, found it this year. Due to the economy, I wanted the best gas mileage I could get. Only 10 minutes to work. But, my Dad has deminta & I take him for a ride everyday. He's commented he see's better out the windows.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All things considered, Great little car

by Johnboy21 from Knoxville md on Sun Jun 17 2018

About 1800 miles so far and loving it so far . It's a great commuter & put around car cheap to buy and own real fun to drive I got the 5speed hatch real fun car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most gas efficient car that I have owned .

by Steven from Lakeland,florida on Tue Sep 11 2018

This vehicle is a very nice car for what you pay for the vehicle might be small but nice very good dependable car if you drive 30 miles or more a day to go to work very good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great VALUE! Fun to drive! Not a sports car !

by Abzmco from FL on Fri Aug 03 2018

Best value in the market! Sad that Ford can not sell them. Great gas mileage! Great manual transmission! Would of liked a six speed! Only 11700 out the door! Can not beat that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, quicker than I expected.

by Chevy-sonic from Gorham, Maine on Fri Dec 28 2018

For a small car front seat area comfortable, quiet, firm ride, back seats should fold flat. Still like design and size of vehicle. Transmission responds well and engine noise is not noticeable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun, tight turning, micro wheels I've owned so far

by Monk Fist from Bradenton on Mon Jun 04 2018

should have got this fiesta st in the first place instead of the 2016 focus se, transmission issues for days. ! Great car with performance and its light weight body.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7