2015 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Flex

$16,197 - $30,061  MSRP Range
2015 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

20 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT FAMILY CAR

by Prof_Wms from Lansing, MI on Mon May 15 2017

Some like the look of the Flex, some do not. On par, with the right combination, I believe the SUV is a decent looking vehicle. Inside (and under the hood), however, is where this vehicle shines! Extremely roomy and extremely comfortable. The vehicles has power when you need to punch it, but get's very good gas mileage when you're set on cruise. Experience? Traveling a half dozen times back and forth between Michigan and Florida with my parents, wife and son... and our luggage... with us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Definate Sleeper

by Chili4x4 from Kitts Hill, OH on Wed May 03 2017

This car has lots of room and comfort. The AWD system is seamless and give the car a planted feel. The 3.5 twin turbo 365 hp ecoboost motor is a scream. As big as the Flex is, it still gets up and runs. Many a Camaro and Mustang owner will be red-faced when they are stomped light to light by the Flex ecoboost. It is thirsty (17mpg ave), but it is fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Flex - Comfortable and Reliable

by Victor from Livonia, MI on Thu Oct 19 2017

I just purchased a used 2015 Flex with Captain chairs in the middle row. We are very pleased with the Flex. It's our 2nd Flex and think it offers a good combination of value for the size and comfort it brings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Ford Flex SEL AWD

by Tyler from Marlette, Mi on Fri Feb 23 2018

Recently purchase 2015 Ford Flex SEL AWD with leather, sunroof, nav, 20" wheels, 7 passenger. The Flex is the best car I have owned yet very comfortable to drive and able to fit my kids 3 car seats in the middle row leaving the 3rd open for more passengers or we just leaving it down for more cargo room. The ride is very smooth and very quiet and it stands out from the rest of the cars in the parking lot which is nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car!!

by Ladylambro from Cherry Valley Ca on Thu Oct 05 2017

I love this car!! Great ride and it’s so roomy and Comfy inside. Room of an SUV and rides like a car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car- its perfect for my family!

by jhines09 from Michigan on Wed Jan 03 2018

This car is perfect for our family. We have three children and did not want to have a van so we started looking around. This worked the best for us, its comfortable, and was a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car!

by sarahebugs from on Mon May 22 2017

The lease appreciated SUV on the market! Comfy, big, fun to drive and lots of seating options! The only complaint I could even come up with is that there isn't much room for 'stuff' up front. I struggle to find places for my phone, sunglasses, etc. if you have a drink in the cup holder. Other than that, this car is amazing! In fact, my 2015 Flex SEL AWD with appearance package replaced my 2013 Flex SEL AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Smohrman from Fort Wayne, in on Mon Jun 19 2017

Great transistion from minivan! Very spacious. Highly recommend this vehicle for family and everyday use!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family car

by Griff from St. George on Tue Mar 06 2018

The seats are really comfortable. Its perfect for the whole family. I was on the fence with this one when my wife picked it out but after owning it for a while I am a fan. I didn't think I liked ford but if this is the standard then I will be looking into them for future cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great family hauler

by Konalover77 from edmonton alberta on Mon Jun 04 2018

I had the Ford Flex for a couple years and must say as a family hauler it is top notch!!! the interior layout is great with cupholders to spare, and the tech is amazing. the only thing I didnt like was the fuel economy. I had the 3.5 v6, NOT the ecoboost. I feel that the vehicle may have been a bit heavy for that engine, as well as the box design probably wasnt that great when it comes to wind resistance. the room and comfort was good though. I drove to las vegas from edmonton non stop and didnt experience any kind of pains after driving for 22 hours.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2