2016 Flex

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Flex

$17,736 - $31,300  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Flex

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Flex?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Flex Review

by Jake Smilly from LA on Wed Jan 04 2017

This my 3rd Flex. I lease them every 3 years. Mainly to take the family around and trips. I get the fully loaded ones with twin turbo engin. It's fast, it handles well, it has lots of room and fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy 7 Passenger

by Minga from Elmira, NY on Fri Apr 07 2017

Love the easy accessibility to the 3rd row. Roomy - classy - smooth ride. Great for transporting my grandchildren. Speaker sound awesome. A little wider than I am used to but the backup camera and folding mirrors help with parking and backing into narrow places.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect car!

by Lauren from on Tue May 02 2017

We LOVE our Ford Flex! We shopped around for a new car and looked and multiple makes and models, from Audi, Subaru, and Volkswagen. Out of all the cars we looked at Ford had the best value and quality for the price. We were able to buy a brand new SEL Flex for the same cost as a base model Volkswagen sedan. Everything about this car is perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by James Hall from Cabot, AR on Sat Apr 22 2017

The Ford Flex is roomy and has a lot of power. So far the best family size vehicle for the money. Plenty of leg room for second row and if you have captains seats for 2nd row, they slide up so the 3rd row even has a lot of room. Overall, plenty of room for everyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have ever owned

by Big Mama from Centennial, Co on Mon May 22 2017

This is the most comfortable car I have ever ridden in. It has amazing pick up and power. It looks sleek inside and out. The car is made to block out white noise and is just a pleasure to be in. The extras make this car unbeatable. I absolutely love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides like a limousine and moves quickly!

by Rockysrose from Franklin ohio on Fri Apr 21 2017

Twin turbo , flying at low altitude. The ride is nice. Was going to hopefully keep miles low but the wife thought different. She drives the heck out of it. I told her this was all future gifts for anniversary, birthday, Christmas, Mother's Day, and would not be buying flowers for funeral---- HaHa

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, Holds my large family.

by Lucy56 from Garden city. Mi. on Thu Jun 22 2017

It has awesome head and leg room. It will carry large items. It is very comfortable on long drives. It seats 7 passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I own

by Lasafari from NY on Fri Apr 07 2017

Very comfortable. Awesome vista panel roof, ambient lighting, navigation, Bluetooth, and camera. Luv it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like a Dream

by Julie from Loxahatchee, FL on Sun Jul 30 2017

Drives like a dream and there's so much room in the third row! The Flex is such a smooth ride with little to no exterior road noise!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amey Scheaffer

by Amey from on Tue Apr 11 2017

This is the third Ford Flex we purchased. Love everything about them. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a SUV with style and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3