2015 Focus

Consumer Reviews

2015 Ford Focus

$6,546 - $14,342  MSRP Range
2015 Ford Focus

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

161 Reviews
76% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Ford Focus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding amenities and value

by Frank G from Dallas, TX on Sun Jun 14 2015

I could not believe all of the features that Ford offers with this vehicle for the price. Really outstanding value, drive and overall quality. Really happy owner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by tomkat from Small Town, WI on Tue Sep 29 2015

I have owned this 2015 Focus Titanium sedan for about a month. I am getting 38mpg consistently with mostly highway and country driving. The ride is comfortable and quiet for a small car. The features are wonderful and the Sync system works great. The transmission is smooth and responsive. I only wish it had the home link system on the visor to program a garage door. Overall I love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Check engine light comes on regularly

by Raschthesmash from Kansas Coty on Mon Jun 04 2018

I love it, but the shifting is weird. The check engine light regularly comes on, and the computer that controls the transmission shifting regularly needs to be recalibrated. If not for that, I’d give the car 5 stars. It’s Sporty, has a lot of features, and good gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid basic transportation automobile

by CFV from FORT WASHINGTON, PA on Sat Jul 04 2020

We bought this car for our daughter, but I've been mostly driving it myself. It is comfortable and I'm getting great gas mileage. Not as peppy as other cars this size, but it is not supposed to be a sports car. Good interior space and trunk size for a car this size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought the last new 2015

by V-gerSix aka Kraftwerk365 from Brea, Ca. on Tue Jan 17 2017

Well it's not my old Lexus but so far it's fun to drive and comfortable. Loved my Lexus but time to move on. I bought it on new years eve 2016 and the dealer gave me 3000 below invoice, 5 years free Sirius, 5 years free maintance, couldn't turn that down. It's the Titanium Hatchback with everything. I like how I can just talk to the system and it responds accurate and quick. I said Joe Banamasa and it started playing. Since I'm retired and 71 years old this car is just fun for myself and dog. Can't wait to head up to the Redwoods.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought used for Mom

by Catrincah from Tuolumne County on Thu May 25 2017

It seems to be a great little around town car for my mom. Within the first two weeks we did have to have warranty work done on the clutch and the radio console had an intermitant electrical issue. - Mom loves it though!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Ford Focus 2015

by Love from Orrville oh on Fri Oct 04 2019

Worse car I ever owned, I been over chared on the cars value, it has 5 recalls, my granddaughter an I was almost hit from behind car stop running with no warning! The repairs on this vehicle was very serious, an, I don't believe they did a safty check before this vehicle was sold to me, I had my granddaughter in the car due to all break downs, , sat in 90 degree weather for 4hrs before I received a tow , my granddaughter was with as well! I'm very disappointed with the way ford handle all the concerns with this vehicle!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Teetee0618 from on Mon Mar 27 2017

Would like more features-electric seats/ electronics push start and sun roof. Other than that it is a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Austin from Cataula GA on Sun May 28 2017

Very smooth and stylish. Having some transmission slipping issues currently but dealer is fixing that next week. Once that is corrected we couldn't be happier with purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Rbertolu from on Thu May 18 2017

Great car that does what I need. Gets decent mileage not what I expected though. Had to have thget clutch replaced right off the bat due to a TSB (it's an auto). But covered under warranty. Seats leave a little to be desired but the leather holds up nicely. Decent power on freeway and handles nicely. A little hard for tall people to get in and out of but it is a little car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17

Our Take on the 2015 Ford Focus

A freshened look, quieter ride and unique new powertrain keep the 2015 Ford Focus competitive in the compact class, but a cramped interior and dated multimedia system keep it from earning top marks.

Ford’s compact Focus is one of the best-selling cars in the world, sold on nearly every continent in almost the same form these days thanks to the company’s globalization efforts. For us in North America, that means the same slick handling, high build quality and excellent interior materials that have always been on the European-market model now appear on our domestic one, as well. (This wasn’t the case in the U.S. Focus’ early generations.)

For 2015, Ford has made some mild... Read More