2005 Freestar

Consumer Reviews

2005 Ford Freestar

$1,510 - $6,430  MSRP Range
2005 Ford Freestar

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

26 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Ford Freestar?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car have ever owned

by Boilerman from central New Hampshire on Sat Oct 17 2009

After being a die hard Ford hater and not wanting anything to do with this van my friend from the Ford dealer convinced us to buy it from thier rental fleet (1 model year old and 12k) now 3.5 years later and with 100k on it I hate the thought of giving it up. rides great, decent mileage, tows a popup and seat 7 faily comfortably. It does everything our family of 4 asks and the styling has grown on me.The wife wants to trade for a Volvo or Jeep but dont compare with room, and convienence or ride quality. Brake pads and tires thats it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first car i am happy with

by shney from new york on Tue Aug 18 2009

have the car for 2 years now no problems at all. got the car with 70,000 miles now i am holding by 100,000 and still no mechanical issues only regular maintenance. the only cone is the gas in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i realy love it ,its fun to drive

by luck170 from tenn on Mon Dec 10 2007

i like the truck like features , i like the way you set up , and the ride is really grate for a minevan ,and its not that bad on gas ,compaired to most 7 passenger vehicles we our happy with are old folks van

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner of 2005 Freestar SEL

by raypfob from Calgary, AB. on Wed Feb 06 2013

This is an allround great Van. Plenty of Power.. one of the best "roadhandling" Vans I have owned..plenty of space and comfort. Love this Van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy

by vic from pittsburg kansas on Tue May 21 2013

just love it. jesus bless my wife and myself. we just use the van for the lord work. It is so comfortable for my wife and myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my van

by newspapermaker from Battle Creek, MI on Mon Mar 25 2013

This vehicle is a very good buy for me. I don't think I have been happier with any other vehicle that I have purchased. It drives beautifully and is very comfortable. If I had to make a complaint about it that would be I don't like where the e-brake is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Ford

by Hilda Weeks from Falkville on Sat Jun 03 2017

I think it's a good vehicle it has 4dr and 3 seat's And.It has front & rear A/C and its comfortable and it has space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it is a very reliable car with low miles

by randyc8663 from lemon grove california on Mon Oct 15 2018

it is a very dependable car for traveling or work and it seats up to 7 people and the back seats can be removed for cargo very easily and snap right back in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

FREESTAR

by LWILLETTS from Wellsville NY on Thu May 01 2014

I enjoy my Freestar I bought in 2006. The service Dept. has taken care of any needs I have requested throughout the years both when Kleiser Ford and now as Wellsville Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Unreliable minivan

by rayrox222 from Staunton, VA on Wed Dec 26 2018

There have been a lot of maintenance issues from A/C to electrical/wiring problems. Technicians often had a hardtime finding the problem due to how the Freestar ('05) is built. While I got a good deal for it at the time of purchase, I've put a LOT of money into fixing various things even after only a year of owning it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3