2005 Freestar

Consumer Reviews

2005 Ford Freestar

$414 - $7,258  MSRP Range
2005 Ford Freestar

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Ford Freestar?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

first car i am happy with

by shney from new york on Tue Aug 18 2009

have the car for 2 years now no problems at all. got the car with 70,000 miles now i am holding by 100,000 and still no mechanical issues only regular maintenance. the only cone is the gas in the city.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car have ever owned

by Boilerman from central New Hampshire on Sat Oct 17 2009

After being a die hard Ford hater and not wanting anything to do with this van my friend from the Ford dealer convinced us to buy it from thier rental fleet (1 model year old and 12k) now 3.5 years later and with 100k on it I hate the thought of giving it up. rides great, decent mileage, tows a popup and seat 7 faily comfortably. It does everything our family of 4 asks and the styling has grown on me.The wife wants to trade for a Volvo or Jeep but dont compare with room, and convienence or ride quality. Brake pads and tires thats it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful vehicle

by Cindy from Columbus, Ohio on Tue Apr 29 2008

I bought mine used and it only has 46,352 miles on it. The van is wonderful for space. I love that you can fold the back seat down into the floor and use that space for hauling groceries or whatever it is needed for. I would recommend this van to anyone. Even with gas prices as high as they are, we are getting good gas mileage out of this vehicle. I really wish the lights would come on when you start the car and stay. I had a Chevy Malibu and I loved that feature out the car. Other than that feature, I would never own another Chevy in my life. I also own a Ford Taurus SE car. It was the replacement for my Malibu. I love it also. I am now sold on Ford cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value Comfort Performance

by Minivan Convert from on Sat Jan 29 2011

This vehicle is loaded with features and a comfortable ride in both the front and rear seats. One touch adjusting seats, keyless entry, heated seats, multiple zone temp controls to name a few. I love the low end torque of this vehicle. The rear DVD player is great for entertaining the kids while we drive. Gas mileage on the 4.2L isn't great but much better than the SUVs we looked at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i realy love it ,its fun to drive

by luck170 from tenn on Mon Dec 10 2007

i like the truck like features , i like the way you set up , and the ride is really grate for a minevan ,and its not that bad on gas ,compaired to most 7 passenger vehicles we our happy with are old folks van

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner of 2005 Freestar SEL

by raypfob from Calgary, AB. on Wed Feb 06 2013

This is an allround great Van. Plenty of Power.. one of the best "roadhandling" Vans I have owned..plenty of space and comfort. Love this Van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my van

by newspapermaker from Battle Creek, MI on Mon Mar 25 2013

This vehicle is a very good buy for me. I don't think I have been happier with any other vehicle that I have purchased. It drives beautifully and is very comfortable. If I had to make a complaint about it that would be I don't like where the e-brake is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy

by vic from pittsburg kansas on Tue May 21 2013

just love it. jesus bless my wife and myself. we just use the van for the lord work. It is so comfortable for my wife and myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Helen Burke

by Helen Burke from Woodstock Ga on Sat Mar 25 2017

Only problem I have with ford Mini Van is they have stopped making it...... guess I will have to to go to Nissan...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Ford

by Hilda Weeks from Falkville on Sat Jun 03 2017

I think it's a good vehicle it has 4dr and 3 seat's And.It has front & rear A/C and its comfortable and it has space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2