2006 GT

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford GT

$83,797 - $634,193  MSRP Range
2006 Ford GT

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2006 Ford GT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great value, great performance, great investment!

by Automotive8r from Springfield, MO. on Mon Jul 09 2007

I'll pick the Ford GT over Ferrari 360', F430's, Lambo Gallardo or Murci's any day. It's easy to drive, betterperformance, service is cheaper and easier to get done.(if needed, I haven't needed yet)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sports Car Enthusiast from New York, NY on Fri Sep 24 2010

Most Reliable Car I've OMinimum required characters left 72.wnSimply put, the Ford GT is an all-American supercar that was created in homage to the GT40 racecars that dominated competition at Le Mans in the mid-1960s. A supercharged, midmounted V-8 produces 550 horsepower, which is roughly equivalent to the output from the original, larger engine that went into competition GT40 cars. A limited-edition model for 2006 commemorates Ford's 1966 victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mansed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very special exotic!

by Doctor Bob from San Diego, CA on Mon Dec 18 2006

I bought my GT-40 new (2006), and I love it. Although I have a Ferrari 360, an NSX and a number of other great cars, this is the one that I drive the most...even to work!! I have about 3,000 miles on it, and there is nothing...nothing...than needs dealer attention (a BIG contrast with a Ferrari!).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car so much I sleep in it w/ martini

by Horsepower freak from Texas on Sat May 11 2013

Having owned a 2006 GTX1 for a number of years and really driving it Ihave to say thanks to Kip and Camilo for making this the best investment and most robust and fun car to drive I am sure I will ever own. Also believe me Lambos and ferraris do not get people running. To see you like his one. This car has appeal for everyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by nick from orlando, florida on Mon May 28 2007

this is a great car to have. it is really fast. the top speed is well over 200mph. you well want this car for the rest of your life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Machine!!

by Cool Cars from Arizona on Fri Jun 27 2008

I own a 'Heritage'. The one drawback to the car is getting in and out but what a small inconvenience for owning one of the true "Super Cars" in the world. It has incredible performance that's managed from a futuristic and very cool cockpit. The engine compartment is an amazing work of engineering. The body design and lines are stunning from any angle. Some nights I'll go out to the garage and just sit in the car for hours and listen to the music while appreciating everything about the car. A true work of art!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best supercar

by dead from on Thu Oct 07 2010

It is overall the best supercar i know of. If this put Ferrari in its place then i know america and Ford can compete with foreign companies. The GTX1 however, has better performance, and at one point was the worlds fastest car in production with 700 horsepower and a top speed of over 220. Other than a little styling and performance they are almost the same and they are the best. Shove that in your sports exhauset Mr. Enzo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pretty reliable

by mikeyface from cheboygan, michigan on Wed Nov 01 2006

well the ford gt is in the highest class of cars. it has great speed and handling. the car can handle long distance trips and it will look good while you are driving it. you will defenitaly get some good girls from the car bein sweet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE IT however...

by GLOCKAFELLA from MO on Sun Nov 22 2009

After talking my wife into a used GT, I wish I would have gone with the 2009 Z06 instead of buying a used GT that costs about 60 grand more...Having said that, she is a real head turner and the engine noise is a thrill. Ergos could be better, ride could be better, but this is a racecar...not a cadillac.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow, its a great car.

by free1 from orlando, florida on Thu Jul 19 2007

this is a great car. its fast, it has good handling plus i do not like when you get in and out. i met a guy that said this was a good car. i hope you will enjoy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2