Consumer Reviews

Read or write a review.

1995 Ford Mustang

1995 Ford Mustang

Change Year
4.7
Average based on 14 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-10 of 14 reviews

dream car

by from on October 9, 2012

overall very good car, not the best gas milage, but worth it for the horsepower. very stable and sturdy and good corring for the weight
overall very good car, not the best gas milage, but worth it for the horsepower. very stable and sturdy and good corring for the weight
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Great car

by from Arizona on December 21, 2011

If your in the market for a nice reliable sports car look no further then the Mustang. There are so many aftermarket parts availble your head will spin!
If your in the market for a nice reliable sports car look no further then the Mustang. There are so many aftermarket parts availble your head will spin!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Very sporty and expensive looking for the money.

by from Bay Area on December 17, 2006

Have owned my car since it was born 10 years ago. I love it to death. Even better with a convertible top. However the top on my car 10 years later needs to be replaced already. they leak alot of oi...
Have owned my car since it was born 10 years ago. I love it to death. Even better with a convertible top. However the top on my car 10 years later needs to be replaced already. they leak alot of oil and transmission fluid. They tend to overheat if not maintenanced properly.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

A True American Hot Rod

by from Seattle, Washington on August 18, 2008

The 1995 Ford Mustang GT was one of the best cars I've ever had the pleasure of owing. I've never had any problems with the car and have driven it daily since I bought the car back in September of 199...
The 1995 Ford Mustang GT was one of the best cars I've ever had the pleasure of owing. I've never had any problems with the car and have driven it daily since I bought the car back in September of 1998. I truelly love this model. It's some of Ford's best work.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

It is an absolutely amazing car!!

by from york, PA on December 6, 2007

I love this car!!! It has a very nice body kit and exhaust. I wish i lived closer so that i could buy this car.
I love this car!!! It has a very nice body kit and exhaust. I wish i lived closer so that i could buy this car.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

More Fun For Less Money

by from BeaverDam, Wi on February 25, 2013

Quite possibly the BEST car ive ever owned. Perfect combination of mileage and power and after some engine work it put all the import tuners to shame. 3.8 V6 runs just like a 5.0 V8.
Quite possibly the BEST car ive ever owned. Perfect combination of mileage and power and after some engine work it put all the import tuners to shame. 3.8 V6 runs just like a 5.0 V8.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

My classic Mustang

by from Painted Post, NY on October 31, 2011

I have been wanting another Mustang and this one makes me happy. After a little body work it looks great.
I have been wanting another Mustang and this one makes me happy. After a little body work it looks great.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Speed and reliability

by from on July 14, 2016

Friend of mine owned a 1995 Mustang GT. He loved the car! Ford kept it nice and simple. Made for performance only! It was a heck of a car! Fast, reliable, and dependable. Never had a problem with it. ...
Friend of mine owned a 1995 Mustang GT. He loved the car! Ford kept it nice and simple. Made for performance only! It was a heck of a car! Fast, reliable, and dependable. Never had a problem with it. He crashed it a long time ago. Had around 100,000 miles. He misses it to this day. Not a good gas saver or luxury car but it's nice enough to feel like you're not sitting on solid rock but it doesn't burn a huge hole in the pocket book either. Great starter car for someone looking to get into the high performance world.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

95 Stang blown head gasket problems

by from on September 29, 2010

The head gasket for the 1995 3.8L V6 Mustang was recalled. Make sure it was replaced by one of the previous owners BEFORE you buy. Will cost you anywhere from $800-2000 to replace head gasket, etc. an...
The head gasket for the 1995 3.8L V6 Mustang was recalled. Make sure it was replaced by one of the previous owners BEFORE you buy. Will cost you anywhere from $800-2000 to replace head gasket, etc. and/or replace the motor.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Most excelent car i had ever had

by from Weedsport, NY on May 25, 2007

this is the best car built in the world, and i would buy a 10000000000000000000000 more if i had the money to do so in this life time. it's fast smooth and runs excellet
this is the best car built in the world, and i would buy a 10000000000000000000000 more if i had the money to do so in this life time. it's fast smooth and runs excellet
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Our Expert Review: 1995 Ford Mustang

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 1995 ford mustang