1995 Mustang

Consumer Reviews
1995 Ford Mustang

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A True American Hot Rod

by GTguru from Seattle, Washington on August 18, 2008

The 1995 Ford Mustang GT was one of the best cars I've ever had the pleasure of owing. I've never had any problems with the car and have driven it daily since I bought the car back in September of 1998. I truelly love this model. It's some of Ford's best work.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by 5.0 Mustang from Arizona on December 21, 2011

If your in the market for a nice reliable sports car look no further then the Mustang. There are so many aftermarket parts availble your head will spin!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very sporty and expensive looking for the money.

by Mustang Owner for 10 years from Bay Area on December 17, 2006

Have owned my car since it was born 10 years ago. I love it to death. Even better with a convertible top. However the top on my car 10 years later needs to be replaced already. they leak alot of oil and transmission fluid. They tend to overheat if not maintenanced properly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dream car

by riddlety from on October 9, 2012

overall very good car, not the best gas milage, but worth it for the horsepower. very stable and sturdy and good corring for the weight

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is an absolutely amazing car!!

by 5.0 builder from york, PA on December 6, 2007

I love this car!!! It has a very nice body kit and exhaust. I wish i lived closer so that i could buy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Old but fun

by Anonymous from Canton, GA on March 18, 2017

For an old car that's over 20 yrs old it's kinda slow compared to the Coyote 5.0's but it's got history since it's the final yr for the push rod 5.0 that dates back to the late 1960's.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More Fun For Less Money

by LeadFoot from BeaverDam, Wi on February 25, 2013

Quite possibly the BEST car ive ever owned. Perfect combination of mileage and power and after some engine work it put all the import tuners to shame. 3.8 V6 runs just like a 5.0 V8.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My classic Mustang

by Sally from Painted Post, NY on October 31, 2011

I have been wanting another Mustang and this one makes me happy. After a little body work it looks great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Speed and reliability

by leadfootpony from on July 14, 2016

Friend of mine owned a 1995 Mustang GT. He loved the car! Ford kept it nice and simple. Made for performance only! It was a heck of a car! Fast, reliable, and dependable. Never had a problem with it. He crashed it a long time ago. Had around 100,000 miles. He misses it to this day. Not a good gas saver or luxury car but it's nice enough to feel like you're not sitting on solid rock but it doesn't burn a huge hole in the pocket book either. Great starter car for someone looking to get into the high performance world.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

95 Stang blown head gasket problems

by stanger from on September 29, 2010

The head gasket for the 1995 3.8L V6 Mustang was recalled. Make sure it was replaced by one of the previous owners BEFORE you buy. Will cost you anywhere from $800-2000 to replace head gasket, etc. and/or replace the motor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 1995 Ford Mustang