1994 Probe

Consumer Reviews
1994 Ford Probe

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
1994 Ford Probe
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My first car and I LOVE it.

by 1994 Ford Probe GL from Hickory, North Carolina on April 18, 2011

I love this car. It gets amazing gas mileage and I drive over 40 miles a day.For its age and the fact its only a 4 cylinder, its got pretty good power, my Probe is bone stock, nothing aftermarket what so ever, but thats soon to change ;) The only problem I have with my Probe is that finding aftermarket parts for the GL or SE models...is very hard, all the aftermarket parts are only for the GT models. My mother has a 1996 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GS and my Probe doesnt have quite THAT much power, but its still a sporty car, even when compared to an Eclipse, I love my Probe to death and I plan on keeping it as long as I can. I'm at 153k miles right now and Im positive she'll turn 200,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

nice car

by FORDgt from chicago,IL on January 3, 2011

i got a 1994 ford probe GT for 1750 with 1 owner and 62k miles automatic the inside is in mint condition the outside is good couple of dents but nothing major im happy so far...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I ever bought 2002 Probe

by Missy from minneapolis, mn on November 20, 2006

I bought the car almost new in 1993. I owned the car until 2003. Never had any major mechanical problems with it. Talked to the buyers recently...the car has 240,000 miles and they have never had major mechanical problems either. Starts no problem in 30 below temps of North Dakota.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the best car i've ever had

by crazyn39 from brooklyn ny on December 17, 2006

i love this car it's the perfect car for me and friend.we drive everywhere since i got this car very comfortable has a sun roof and the radio is awesome.i would tell people i know to get a car like this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Great Handling and Performance"

by PHI from Philadelphia, PA on January 11, 2007

This vehicle is fast and handles like a ture sports car! It has great value but some things start to break when you great over 120,000 miles, which is understandble.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The last name is sexy reliable

by Luna1 from Miami,FL on September 8, 2006

I have no words, excellent cornering, accel. nice look inside and outside. Powerful. Good features. ergonomic seats, with inflable cushions, nice lights, excellent breaking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Car

by DolphinsFan46706 from Auburn, IN on July 30, 2017

I owned this car for five years as it was my second car. It was a very good car overall, and had little to no issues with it. Wish they would have not made it an option for an automatic transmission and just put a standard (manual) transmission, and put more power behind the engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant car for a steal.

by GT Mick from Melbourne, Victoria on March 10, 2018

I always wanted a Ford Probe, but never got around to buying one. Recently, that all changed, and I'm glad it did. I can honestly say that it's the best all-round car I've had. It handles like it's on rails, stops well despite smallish brake rotors, has timeless looks and styling, and the KL Mazda V6 combines power and economy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car appears to be new.

by greendrs from monticello, fl. on April 22, 2018

From my car collection, a survivor and worthy of a museum. It appears to be unused. It has been in my collection since 2004 and drive 3.5 miles to town and back once a week for a total of 7 miles a week. Professionally maintained. Battery, tires, filters, oil new. It is a 93 GT V-6 5 speed manual. Lots of fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1