Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1995 Ranger

Consumer Reviews

1995 Ford Ranger

$371 - $5,659  MSRP Range
1995 Ford Ranger

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Ford Ranger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Tough little pickup

by SOLD ON FORD from PALM BEACH , FORIDA on Sun Mar 30 2008

I bought my 95 Ranger used in 1999 with 64,134 miles on the four cyl. engin. I ran the pickup until this year 2008 . The body was in great shape , but the underneath was rusted out . I did not take very good care of this vehicle , sad to say. This pickup never had an oil or filter change , oil was added when the oil pressure dropped to low , I seldom cheked it before that , no tune ups , or radiator flushing , it was driven daily and hauled larger loads than it was meant for from time to time . I had the 2 wheel drive 4 spd with overdrive , short bed , this was one of the most dependable vehicles I ever owned , plenty of power for a small truck . From 1999 until 2004 I had the truck in Maine and even on the coldest days it would start , I would use it to boost other vehicles. The engin still runs strong , no smoking or noise and the truck now has 140,000 miles on it , I changed brake pads once , otherwise I only put tires on it . THIS WAS ONE GREAT LITTLE TRUCK!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Low maintneance, good durability

by Bernie from San Francisco on Fri Jan 19 2007

Very little trouble since I bought it nearly 4 years ago. Has handled heavy loads, rough roads and bad weather very well. I would definitely by another one.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ranger

by Darryl from Greensboro, NC on Sat Mar 19 2011

I have 180K miles on this thing and have just replaced the center drive shaft bearing. This vehicle has a 3.0 engine and gets 27 mpg. I had all the hoses replaced recently, the clutch has been replaced and the radiator was replaced a few years ago.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Bea from Pittsburgh, PA on Tue May 02 2017

My son has a 1995 Ranger which he purchased new. The body is perfect, looks like it just came out of the dealer's and has been mechanically great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by Hondo from Mo. on Wed Jan 07 2015

Mine has the 4.0 motor. I have 341,000 miles on it and its still going strong. I love it. With the 4-wheel drive, it will go just about anywhere. Great little truck for the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My boy "Blue" is over 200,000 miles loyal

by Ammy MOJO from Nashville, TN on Fri Nov 30 2007

It doesn't matter if the load is heavy or light he handles well. Very minor repairs and not often. I purchased it 12 years ago and we are still going strong. I would like to find a newer one with a little more power to get up the mountains I drive for work. Just don't think there is a more reliable ranger out there.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome deal for the money

by ford guy from New York on Tue Jun 12 2012

I would like to thank cars.com and spankey's auto group for having the site and awesome deals on cars without the website I would still be without my new truck and the dealership was great they helped in every aspect of buying a new veichile the service was great and I would return to them to buy another car and they are four hours away thanks

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good running truck

by Shelley from Longview on Tue Oct 30 2018

Good running truck and drives great. Fun to drive, and well maintained. Bought the truck to sell it, but I would like to keep it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Berg from Sandwich, IL on Wed May 30 2018

Drove it 200 miles a day. Never gave me any problems. Hauled all my tools and whatever else I needed to haul. 4 cylinder gets 25 mpg.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for Just About Anything

by melandbel92 from Arcadia on Sun Jul 08 2018

This vehicle has never let me down. Whether it is for work, getting from point a-b, or helping someone stuck in the mud, this truck continues to go and go. Parts are cheap and easy to fix myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1995 Ford Ranger

Why have pickups sold so well? Because they've become so much fun to drive. The super or extended cab concept also makes trucks far more practical by adding a seating area in back for a couple of kids or a storage area for groceries that you don't want exposed in the truck bed.

But when popularity goes up, so does the price. The STX package adds $3,351 to the Ranger and includes a color-keyed cargo cover, air conditioning, remote keyless entry, power windows/locks/mirrors, premium AM/FM stereo with cassette and clock, speed control, tilt steering, cast aluminum wheels, rear jump seats and fog lamps.

Add $179 for an engine upgrade to the 4-liter, 160-h.p., V-6 (rated at 16 m.p.g. city/22... Read More