2004 Ranger

Consumer Reviews
2004 Ford Ranger

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

26 Reviews
2004 Ford Ranger
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Overall a pretty good truck

by Nick from Orange Park, Fl on December 29, 2007

I have the 2004 Ranger Edge with a 4.0L engine. It has very good pick up and can easily haul everything that ill ever need to haul. Although the gas mileage is not the greatest I would choose to drive this than any of those little toyota trucks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by RiderT from Maryland on January 9, 2009

Bought my XLT new and have loved it from day one. It has never given me any trouble in the 100k I have put on it. Good pickup and good for a couple or single person. I am selling mine to get something bigger though. I need to carpool when I race and the ranger just doesn't have the seating capacity.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Vehicle, would prefer it was 15% larger in si

by don from Holland, Michigan on April 27, 2008

It's been a good truck. I am looking to sell it and purchase another. Looking for a unit sized more like the Dodge Dakota.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ideal for me

by WayneM from Georgetown on June 7, 2017

This vehicle is exactly what fits my needs. I use it for everything from daily driving to towing my utility trailer and fishing boat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2d Ranger I have owned, perfect size and handeling

by Bobby D from on February 22, 2013

Never any problems with the RAnger pickups. The quality of the product is very good and the overall expectations of the loads that I carry is perfect for me. the fuel mileage runs from 16 mpg to 24 mpg in the way I use this truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT LITTLE PICKUP

by DICKS RIDE from DATONA,FL on March 4, 2018

THIS TRUCK HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN . IT CONTINUES TO DRIVE LIKE NEW EVEN WITH A LOT OF MILES ON IT. I WILL MISS IT ALOT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Ranger 2004

by CoffeeGirl from Illinois on March 31, 2017

This truck is reliable and handy. The manual gets 22-25 mpg combo city and highway driving. I used it for moving, transporting things for work, camping, and generally enjoying having a truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable Vehicle

by markallenwilliams from Albuquerque on June 4, 2017

This 2004 Ford Ranger has been very reliable and dependable since I've owned it. Great on gas being a 4 cylinder truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Ray from Md on February 11, 2018

My 2004 Ranger 4x4 XLT currently has 308,000 miles on it and does not waste a drop of fluids, engine runs great and is still strong. I would drive this truck cross country today if I needed to. Purchased it new for 18,000, wish I could afford a new one, sadly all trucks are overpriced today.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very reliable truck for daily usage

by Markallenwilliams from Albuquerque on June 13, 2017

This truck is very reliable, good on gas, dependable, and easy to drive. Doesn't have a lot of power due to the 4 cylinder engine but is very steady and efficient

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3