2020 Ranger

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Ranger

$24,954 - $45,858  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Ranger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

68 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Ranger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Neat little truck

by Sam from Tennessee on Wed Jun 03 2020

Like this much better than my previous latest generation Tacoma. Faster, smoother, hauls more and is way more comfortable. The stereo is stellar compared to the Tacoma.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never was a Ford guy.

by TRCtruckfan from Austin tx on Tue Jun 23 2020

I always have had light trucks. Never a Ford until a 2017 F150. My Ranger 4x4 has power I need for towing, etc. It handles better than any truck I have owned. Easy to park! Our son who is 6'4" and I find it a perfect fit. The technology is intuitive. A similar Tacoma would be thousands more. As me in 5 years about reliability. So far no problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Welcome back Ranger!

by N&D from Phoenix AZ on Mon May 11 2020

The reintroduction of the Ford Ranger is a welcome event. We purchased the Super Crew, 4X4, and although we do not use all the electronic capabilities, we certainly appreciate that the updated features are there. The power train/towing capacity was the determining factor in selecting this. Comfort is better than expected considering it is a (working) truck. Seating position, so far, is more comfortable than even our former SUV, in that long trips created cramping and shifting around to get comfortable. It's both a fun truck to drive, and solid/secure handling. We're just waiting to take it for a long-distance run to determine comfort and towing performance, but we don't anticipate any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One my favorite trucks I have owned to date.

by Speed59 from Godfrey IL on Fri Jun 26 2020

Very well made. Tight, no rattles, this engine is unbelievably powerful for a 4-cylinder engine. 280HP and with an up-grade can out put 330HP. Love the styling in and out, the paint is immaculate. Handles and rides great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A thousand miles so far.

by Officer Friendly from Land O Lakes, FL on Thu Apr 30 2020

I am pleased with this purchase. Mileage is slightly better than advertised if you don’t engage the boost a lot. When you do, it has power aplenty! Comfortable and surprisingly quiet with very good audio from just the basic system. With rear differential lock for a slippery boat ramp, who, in Florida, needs 4 wheel drive?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by AndMil from Spring hill tn on Sun Apr 05 2020

The truck has met expectations so far. Comfortable to drive and well surpassed on power. Seems to always be able to handle wanting more. All the usb jascks and the 115 volt plug will be handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size for smaller truck

by RangerFan from Cocoa Beach, FL on Sun Aug 09 2020

I traded my F150 for a new Ranger Lariat CrewCab. This fits my needs perfectly, not too big, not too small. It fits in my garage, the seating for 4 adults is just right and the 5ft bed is enough for me. I found a few concerns. First the Lariat trim has a unique gauge display vs lower trims that is less than ideal. There’s a small display on the right that only shows audio data, a complete waste of space. The lower trims have a large dedicated Tachometer and just a center display that shows useful data. Second, the rubber seal on the door trims is very flimsy, poor quality. After just 3 weeks of ownership the trim tore through caused by brushing by getting in and out. Fortunately the dealer agree to replace as a warranty issue. Hopefully the replacement will be more sturdy. I am not a fan of the black leather seats. Why is Ford continuing to stick with Any color you want as long as it’s black?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Truck

by BAAMTZ from Round Rock TX on Mon May 25 2020

Great price, functional and has all the mod cons I need . Nice size for the jobs I need to do. Great curb appeal. I love this Truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new 2020 Ford Ranger

by fred from Torrance, Ca on Tue Jun 23 2020

new 2020 Ford Ranger. I owned a 1998 ford Ranger and traded in to new 2020 Ford Ranger. I like it. comfort and drive is excellent. It is definitely larger than my old ranger. the new electronics is nice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only 10 days in...

by J.R. from Mesa, AZ on Sun Aug 16 2020

So no reliability review (they force you to give stars-hence four for now), but everything else about this truck as far as dry-weather, on-road driving is phenomenal. The Lariat package puts lots of comfort and usable technology in hand. The turbo 4, 10-speed transmission and rear-end gearing is a great combination of quick acceleration and effortless cruising. So far, I’m very pleased with my purchase. I’ll be back for updates on other driving conditions results and any reliability issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7