2015 Transit-250

Consumer Reviews
2015 Ford Transit-250

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

7 Reviews
2015 Ford Transit-250
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Far Superior to Econoline Models

by Blanche from Northville, MI on December 20, 2017

This cargo van drives like a car not a truck; easy handling, far superior gas mileage to it's competitors. You won't be in the shop once a quarter or more like a Sprinter! It's Ford Tough! Just wish I could have had the CD player and the GPS at the same time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NIce vehicle, big improvement over the older vans

by Diesel fan from Thorp WI on December 22, 2014

Don't judge this vehicle by its looks before you drive it. This van is designed to work, handles like a car, roomy, quite and very well designed. If you have driven a older van and are expecting the same from these vehicles prepare for a shocking surprise. I personally didn't care for older vans and bought a Excursion instead. However after driving one of these vehicles I have changed my mind and will be seriously considering upgrading to a Transit in the near future. These handle better than my SUV, and the fuel mileage would be a huge improvement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my 2015 Ford Transit

by "J" from Union City, CA on August 24, 2014

I purchased my 2015 FORD TRANSIT 2500, 3.5L w/ Ecoboost engine about 3 weeks ago. So far all my trucks were GMC and I thought that it's time for a change. So I gave it a shot and I don't regret it. It's the "dream come through". It's incredibly comfortable, quite, roomy, great view from the cabin, bluetooth technology, park asist with camera etc. and the power that is hard to match. Dual turbo just does it's job!!! It even came with the hitch that's already wired. I'm getting 21-23 MPG on freeway !!! and about 16 MPG in the city. Considering the size of this vehicle it's a pretty decent MPG. I'm getting a lots of compliments from other people after they took it for a spin. I would highly recommend this Van to my friends. So far I'm very pleased . WAY TO GO FORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

No Winter Tires Available

by John from Grand Rapids, MI on November 24, 2014

Nice van in good weather. No Winter/Snow tires available, drives terrible in snow. Got to wonder what Ford was thinking?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best for hauling/camping/parking/gas mileage

by geo from calgary ab canada on September 3, 2017

I think this the most versatile vehicle I have ever owned. I wish I got it with an extra row of seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A reliable workhorse

by Mo from Woburn, MA on May 21, 2017

Our transportation company has operated this vehicle for the last 2 months. After driving for 6 hours non stop, the driver's sitting position could do with some little improvement especially left foot resting area. Cargo area not bad. Good engine performance even with sizeable weight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Work Truck for Traveling

by AmberSoro from Greenville, SC on October 18, 2017

This truck is great, especially if you're doing a lot of driving! It's comfortable and has all the features that a normal car would, but it's a work truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1