2016 Transit-250

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Transit-250

$15,193 - $31,241  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Transit-250

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

11 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Transit-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

work vehicle

by worker from Maine on Tue Dec 19 2017

I feel that this vehicle is not build heavy duty enough. Wheels and tires are small. I question the front end durability. We have used the "E" work van for 60 years. the new design is very good, however, the drive train, front end, engine, transmission, etc. has not been impressive. Time and miles will be the real test! The transit may perform better in the people transportation style.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Recall ford transit

by Roger from Kc mo on Sat Jun 16 2018

Bought a 2016 ford transit 250 in feb 2018 with 24,000 miles on it. No mention of recall from dealer. April 2018 the drive shaft recall needed fixed-permanent repair with 32,000 miles on it. June of 2018 the van needed another repair for the same problem-the permanent fix broke -van still at dealer waiting for new part. Scared to drive it now. Will i have to replace the permanent repair agsin. Will ford cover the cost?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Transit 250 Review

by Dennis from Glendale, AZ on Thu Dec 21 2017

Truck is extremely functional, doors open wide so we can load easily. Truck is economical to drive and handles well.. We have only had it for 2 weeks, but are quite pleased with everything. Pulls a trailer well around town.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Transit 250 Cargo van has plenty of room

by Korea Marine from MI on Wed Jan 31 2018

I believe this will be the perfect vehicle for tools , moving items and for giving my dad the ability to take his electric scooter anywhere to give him the quality of life he deserves. He needs to add a few things such as running board step to get in the van and driver side grab bar . would have been nice to have a grab bar on driver side from factory . There is one for the passenger but the driver has to pull himself in by grabbing the steering wheel

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Transit

by Mud man from on Fri Sep 02 2016

I have been in the tile business for 20 years. I had a loaded E-250 Ford that lasted 16 years. I just purchased a transit and it is so much nicer. The transit is much quicker and a smoother ride. I bought the T-250 long medium roof. It is so nice just to be able to stand upright. The engine is the Eco boost and is very quiet. My gas mileage is also so much better then the old e-250 5.4 v8. I'm getting about triple the mileage. The worst thing about the Transit and every other Van/pick up is the price for all of them. I feel for other blue collar workers who will have a real hard time trying to afford a new van. It is a shame that trucks are so trendy for non working people and the prices are so out of control now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Van

by CAP from Carmel, IN on Tue Jun 06 2017

I recently bought this can, have driven it just over 1000 miles so far. It's very quiet, handles great and can get 20mpg! I imagine that will go down, once I get all my equipment in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY PLEASED

by NIALLFINBAR from POINT PLEASANT on Mon Jul 02 2018

IT IS GREAT FOR MY BUSINESS. VERY COMFORTABLE. MY SHELVING SYSTEM WORKS REALLY WELL, AND I STILL HAVE PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ADDITIONAL STORAGE. SURPRISINGLY GOOD GAS MILEAGE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent work truck

by ReliableRoofer from Punta Gorda, FL on Wed Aug 22 2018

2016 Ford Transit 250 Cargo Van. Low roof version. Rear camera with guideline images. Clean title - no loans or liens. New seat covers (some tar stains on original cloth seat covers). New windshield. Purchased in November, 2017. Owner has closed his business and is moving north. Small dent in rear door but both rear doors and rear camera work without any issue. Recently serviced at Charlotte County Ford (oil change, inspection and tire repair). Multi-point inspection revealed no issues. Invoice from Charlotte County Ford is available for buyer?s review. Original warranty still active. 3.7 liter V6 engine. Rear wheel drive. Flex fuel. Spacious cargo bay. There is a step below the rear doors for easy access. Automatic transmission. Carfax available. Two 12 volt jacks and cable plug. I?ve seen the same vehicle listed by dealers (with more mileage) for mid-$20,000s.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

new to transitland

by pac from New Milford on Wed Nov 01 2017

nice looking, alot of convenient nooks and cranny's, Good space in the cargo back area. Good interior lighting, good mirrors all around. seems to drive smoothly so far. The fact that this was a fleet certified used car-gives you the very basic, no frills vehicle. No interior walls, small front bucket seats and little leg room. JUST a radio:-( Does have mp3 player hook up but what about my cd's? lol )

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Much better than the previous cargo vans

by Two putt from Columbus Ohio on Thu Mar 01 2018

This vehicle is well-equipped drives exceptionally well has vibrations that can seemingly be in annoying

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2