2016 Transit-350

Consumer Reviews

2016 Ford Transit-350

$15,289 - $35,065  MSRP Range
2016 Ford Transit-350

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Ford Transit-350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Bicycle Carrying Van

by agoetz616 from Andover, NK on Thu Mar 29 2018

This vehicle is an excellent choice for carrying 4 bicycles inside with 4 passengers or 6 passengers with two to four bikes on an outside rack. Just remove or add in seats as needed to carry more or less from the 12 seats provided. My brother in law is borrowing it for his daughter's wedding party. The six speed transmission with regular gas and a 3.7 liter V-6 makes it hard to beat for economy in this class. The suspension is proven and excellent for the weight capacity. We took 4 people and bikes to Cali and back for a 9500 mile trip and got 17 to 19+ mpg with different drivers. Wind and outside noise is minimal for a van of this size (long wheelbase, low body, window version) and the radio/CD player/iPod player is excellent because of the windshield sound board effect. Value seems to beat the Mercedes, Nissan, GMC, Express and Ram one ton competitors. Ride is surprisingly good and tight, with good handling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Huge!

by jacks from Buffalo, NY on Fri May 19 2017

so far so good. The box at the rear ds cargo door couldn't be in a worse spot though. Ford you should know better

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Total disaster

by Mike from Chicago on Wed Oct 19 2016

I bought 3 of these vans,transits 3500 custom order,fully equipped,stiffer suspensions. Every one of my trucks had to replace rear rotors and pads once my vehicles hit 14,000-16,000 miles. I never had my trucks fully loaded,even though they're meant for heavy loads. Rotors and pads are just too,too,too small,and that's why they go bad. My car has bigger rotors at the rear. I just don't get it,why Ford doesn't address this issue,and report it as a recall,because if brakes go bad at 14,000 miles that should be fixed under warranty. This is my last Ford ever

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

72 out of 81 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great van so far

by TexansFan from Pflugerville, TX on Thu Oct 19 2017

We have only had this van for 6 weeks. This is our second large passenger van. Our first van was a 2005 3500 Chevy Express passenger van which we owned for 10 years. While the Express is a more powerful and truck like vehicle, we are really happy with this new van. In looking to get a new van, the 2016/2017 Express seemed the same as the one from 10 years ago. With the Ford Transit we've got a nice van with a little more emphasis on the comfort and internal features. We like the captains chairs for both the front and back passengers. We got a 12 passenger instead of a 15 so we don't have to store the back seat somewhere when we need extra storage room. The arrangement of the seats in the back makes getting in and out a lot less cumbersome than the express. The Ford Transit has up to date features like back up camera, entertainment system with bluetooth, cd player, radio, satellite radio. There are a lot of options for viewing different information about the car including miles till empty. The front seat area feels a lot more roomy and you can see a lot with all the window space. We got the van with a tow package. It has less towing capacity than the Chevy Express, but we wanted more of a traveling / passenger van than a utility van. It drives very nicely. It is taking a little getting used to merging from left to right. Merging from right to left is very easy with all the window space. This van has a little less pick up than the Chevy Express, but it is not a dog (We had a diesel VW Vanagan and that was a gutless wonder). The external of the vehicle is nice. I think the wheels look a little small and the wheel covers look like flowers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great people mover.

by denbroinc from Saratoga Springs, UT on Mon Oct 30 2017

I have to say that I was not very excited to purchase a 12 passenger van as we had outgrown our 8 passenger Suburban, but i have been pleasantly surprised by the Ford Transit. We purchased the 12 passenger extended version, and this is perfect for our needs. We just took the van on a 10 hour family trip and we were blown away at how much storage we had. We did remove one set of seats on the back row, but we were able to haul everything we used to haul in our suburban plus what we used to carry in a tow hitch carrier and then we threw in several more items and we still had plenty of room. We were kind of scared about going to a V6 instead of the V8 in the Suburban, but the Transit handled freeway speeds much better, especially when trying to pass at freeway speeds. We looked at all of the 12 passenger options, and we believe we definitely got the most value for our dollar with the Transit. We did get the version with a Back-up camera and sensors and I highly recommend these options as they have prevented several fender benders in parking lots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good value if you need the space.

by JPSECM from Edmond, OK on Mon Aug 14 2017

If you need a 12 passenger van, a used Ford Transit has great value for the price tag. The ride is smooth and the seats are decent, if a little narrow. Leg room is limited, but our van has lots of cargo space behind the back bench. A plus if you're hauling little kids: back tether point on nearly every seat! Concern: Only the fourth row has handles to remove the benches (two two-seaters, side-by-side). However, it appears that the second row three-seater bench and the third row two seater bench can still be removed if you used a screwdriver to release the catch. There's a third row jump seat that's bolted down, which would be harder to take out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good but not Perfect

by GEN from San Diego, CA. on Wed Oct 25 2017

I bought the van new and currently have 16 K miles. I dislike the van not having turn signal lights on the outside mirrors, shame on you Ford ! I have the 3.5L Ecoboost and had to replace the crankcase over pressure sensor at 14K ( easy to do, cost $30 ). The rear disc brakes are noisy when backing up. Get 21 MPG on the highway at 65 Mph / 16 city. Van is faster than my Camry and is fun to drive. I would recommend this van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed

by Jackb-lo from Buffalo, NY on Wed Jun 07 2017

Getting great mileage for a huge vehicle (18-20). Only complaint is the rear ac unit is right at the rear door opening which limits the width you can load

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Far better than I expected

by Melup on Fri Nov 03 2017

We needed a vehicle that would fit our large family. This not only fits everyone, but we can take out seats easily, to make more room. Driving is wonderful, as I don't have a huge hood to try to see beyond.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

15 passenger van

by pw snoopy from vicksburg, MS on Tue Apr 18 2017

this van fit our needs, performance is great, ride is excellent Bought used with 4,000 miles $32,000

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2