2011 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Transit Connect

$3,200 - $14,728  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

3.2 out of 5 stars

3.2

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2011 Ford Transit Connect

by Boxvans from Salem, OR on Thu Apr 21 2011

I would rcommend this van to a friend. We use to run a van that took 35 gallons of fuel a week to run the route and this one does it with 12 gallons a week doing the same job. As a delivery driver for 14 years I have seen many and drove many vans and this is my favorite. The maintainance is minimal, working out of the back with two sliders and rear doors that flip around to the sides make it great. It is easy to get in and out, no climbing or falling out. I love the overhead shelf inside and the interior fits even the big boys, I dont like the fact the passenger does not have an arm wrest. I like the console and 3 power outlets through out the van. The arm rests are placed well and the telescopic wheel should be required in all vehicles as well as height adjustable seats, love that. It turns on a dime and gives you change, it fits in those tiny places with ease. I average low 20's for mpg because I am all in town. But filling this vehicle to the top inside with paper boxes and other heavy items she rarley squates more than 3in in the fender well. Its built to haul and they kept it simple. I do think this van is over priced for a panel van because its EMPTY! Other passenger vans have seats and interior plush things that this one does not so I do think Ford should have hit the $16,000 price point rather than $21,000. If you plan on hanging on to it, it would serve you well and eventually give you your moneys worth. Sinc Patrick Salem OR.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT PURCHASE A FORD TRANSIT CONNECT

by Bone stl from stl MO on Wed Jun 14 2017

I got burned! I have 4 of these Ford transit I use for auto glass. They spend more time at the mechanic then they do on the road! I have a 2012 that the transmission went out in at 40,000 miles, I have another 2012 that the transmission went out at 50,000 miles and my 2011 transmission went out at 100,000 miles. DO NOT BUY, TO MANY OTHER PLOBLEMS TO MENTION! WON'T EVER BUY A FORD AGAIN IN MY LIFE!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Ford Transit Connect

by Love Practical Cars from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Sep 19 2015

Amazing practicality. Can fit 5 passengers and/or loads of cargo. perfect for small business owner who also needs to carry passengers occasionally. very reliable car. Gas saver. great handling for type of vehicle that it is. easy to park and maneuver, yet can hold a lot of cargo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most practical vehicle for the purpose

by Father to Disabled Son from Tawas City, MIchigan on Thu May 14 2015

We needed a reliable vehicle to transport our Adult Son and his wheelchair. The Transit Connect fits the bill perfectly. It is roomy and more than capable of hauling not only him, but a weeks worth of groceries, with room to spare.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

If you like your money don't buy!!

by perla from Wheaton, IL on Tue Aug 01 2017

We had to do a transmission repair and a year later transmission rebuild. And multiple $200+ repairs

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle and practical to boot

by +JMJ+ from CLINTON TOWNSHIP on Sun May 27 2018

The vehicle is great. When I read reviews on this I get confused as to the brake problems and other issues with this vehicle. The vehicle is low level maintenance. It is spacious and the windows are great. There aren't any problems to speak of. Van or car is only as good as the upkeep of the vehicle. There is second row seating with a large back area for dog dens, and any other major item you want to haul. We put down the back seats and we managed to fit in four bikes (2 adults and 2 tweens). We also have used it for camping and fit a cot in the back perfectly. The air condition kicks in really fast as does the heart. Blue tooth capabilities as well as remote voice and automatic start make this van ideal. Low on gas, spacious and airy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for My Needs

by Cake Baker from Kankakee, IL on Sat Aug 27 2011

The Transit is very easy to maneuver and get into small places. Lots of room, especially with the baker's rack, to hold wedding cakes and supplies. I'm glad I went to Court Street Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Beware Brake Problems

by Dissatisfied Florist from Durham, NC on Fri Feb 18 2011

I bought this as a delivery vehicle for my retail florist shop. It has been great for this purpose. But have had to have two complete brake replacments(front rotors and pads) in less than 40K. The first was just under 30K. The second was at 39,000. There is a real problem here and I could no longer recommend this vehicle until Ford addresses the problem. Unfortunate because it really is a good alternative to the big vans that florists typically use.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

30 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent and reliable vechile

by RiverRat15 from Western Washington state on Fri Oct 12 2018

We converted to a wheelchair van. It gets good mileage and at 80? high it fits in Parking Garages. It was a little noisy so put sound insulation behind rear panels to hold medical supplies. Have 115000 miles on it with no unusual problems. I would purchase again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1