2017 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$15,041 - $31,653  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent handling and quiet on the highway

by Joanne P. from Riverview, FL on Fri Feb 02 2018

Ease to get into the seats. Comfortable bucket seats. Spacious storage ability. Wide doors. I feel very safe driving this vehicle. Ford Motor Company has always been the #1 product for my family. My husband loves the extra leg room provided by this model and we enjoy bringing our family with us to restaurants and shows. The seats are easily lowered to provide extra storage space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice in general

by ReneeQ from Auburn, KS on Sat Dec 09 2017

It is very nice in general and especially for a minivan! Feels ellegant, gets good gas mileage, seats my entire family comfortably, has cargo room as well! My only complaint would be, I wish there were more little storage pockets, like around the center console. Where you can hook your phone up (to charge) via USB port I would like a little slot or small pocket to set the phone in. Because once Bluetooth is set up I don't need to touch my phone again until getting out of the car and there really is not a great spot to set it. Otherwise there are lots of other cubbies/cup holders/pockets around in the van, just not for my phone. Styling inside and out is wonderful, sleek, you can tell alot of thought went into it. I don't think I would want any color other than the magnetic gray, this vehicle looks sharp in that color. The bright blue or white looks a little goofy on this sleek (in front) to boxy (in the rear) shape. Great buy and decent prices on these.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New vehicle review

by Crosswind from Beggs, OK on Fri Nov 24 2017

Very roomy and more economical than the EPA rating. It's more practical than the typical SUV or minivan on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate bike hauler!

by JeffB trials nut from Grande Prairie on Sun Jun 18 2017

I use my Transit Connect to house and transport a Beta trials motorcycle and related gear + tools. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. It drives great, is fun, economical, versatile and did I mention it keeps my sweet bike safe and secure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Cmathes12 from San Antonio, tx on Mon Jul 17 2017

I love my transit, with 4 kids ages 1 to 11, everyone can sit comfortably, and move around with ease. So glad I purchased this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle with great features!!!!

by Big Wil from Florida on Fri Sep 15 2017

This car meets all my needs for my personal & Business use. A lot of space, seats, compartments, etc

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I will not own any vehicle but a Ford

by SUV four wheel drive automatic transmission from . Mooresville NC on Sat Sep 02 2017

I can not truthfully answer any questions I do not own one. I love Ford vehicles. I need a great reliable vehicle I would love to have an Expedition. But my credit is not good enough for you to finance a vehicle for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Glad I came back to Ford.

by Mister E from Erie, PA on Wed Apr 18 2018

I hadn't had a Ford in years but I'm happy with my Transit Connect Wagon. Previously owned a Honda Element but the Connect has done its job.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1