2018 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$23,215 - $30,530  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Our New Connect by Ford

by Drtrcr from Indiana on Sat Mar 17 2018

After we had finally found one to look at, we decided we wanted one, but there weren't many in the model we wanted to be found, an XLT, without the 3rd row seats, and to our amazement, they were already building 2019's, however, we did get a nice rebate. We decided on a basic, XLT, which has almost everything one would want on it, as standard equipment. We haven't driven it much yet, but it does create a lot of looks, and so far, it is everything we wanted, and more, it is amazing how good the view is out the front, and with windows everywhere you need them, it is much better than a 4dr car, the ride and drive is great, reminder here, this baby GVW is 5200+ lbs, so it isn't a lightweight by any means, the Ford 4 cyl seems up to the task, we did manage to find one just basic XLT, in the color we wanted, it had nothing else on it as far as options, and it suits us to a tee, the only option I would have liked would be a tow package, it's good for 2k lbs, and would have had a 2" receiver, but if needed, I can add that, but the factory wiring would have been nice. Only draw back I've found, the battery is under the drivers seat, they say, but I haven't ckd it yet. Overall, my wife likes it, and you know what that means! BTW, we are in our 80's, so go figure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stable tight modern mini-van Ideal people mover

by Ramey Ford Fan from Charleston, WV on Tue Apr 10 2018

Loaded Titanium Mini-van, stable, fun to drive, reliable, and exactly what you would expect from a compact van. 5 star all the way around good on gas, remote start, sunroof loaded to fit modern needs and reliable, what else could you ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great engineering

by BandMate from Sun Prairie, WI on Tue Mar 27 2018

Connect Wagon--amazed at the engineering of every feature, and this is my second one. Meets my dual needs perfectly, half-time passengers and half-time equipment for small business. So easy to convert between the two.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my 2016 titanium version so much!

by Tutu lulu from Florence, OR on Sat Jul 14 2018

Great family ride and converts easily to haul stuff. Love the attention it gets because it looks so unique. European hipster! Super fun to drive and great on gas. It handles well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just what I need

by transit girl from Afton Va on Wed Aug 08 2018

This car has the right amount of room where I need it for my family and my show dogs. It is a pleasure to drive, easy to park and make a u turn when I need to. Gas milage is good too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT.

by BALDWIN THE DRIVER from BALTIMORE, MD on Tue Apr 17 2018

IF HAD POWER SLDING DOORS IT WOULD BE THE GREATEST AUTO I EVER BROUGHT FOR THE MONEY. WOULD HAVE LIKED RUNNING BOARD AND VIDEO PLAYER FOR THE REAR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Ford offers the wagon picture,no inventory 50 mi.

by Kickstand from Lilburn, Georgia on Mon Feb 12 2018

I am unable to review properly as there was no inventory within a 50 mile radius. I purchased a Dodge Grand Caravan. I am a Ford loyalist but in this instance they did not deliver. I have owned 29 Ford and Mercury vehicles in my lifetime. I will miss my Blue Ovals.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for my needs

by Carol S. on Fri Apr 06 2018

Love this vehicle. Fits my daily around town needs and can be a one-person camper when I travel! Replaces 2012 model of the same type and I look forward to great adventures in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1