2020 Transit Connect

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Transit Connect

#7 Most Popular Van
$20,626 - $31,932  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Transit Connect

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

8 Reviews
63% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
3.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Transit Connect?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best work vehicle i ever owned (im a carpenter)

by Madkinson from Oconomowoc, Wisconsin on Fri Jun 26 2020

So far im in love!! Great gas mileage Ford did a great job designing this van for work!! Its everything i hoped for so far and has all the bells and whistles of a car!! I love the display screen back up camera blutooth and the speakers sound great too!! It's super quiet and smooth ride i can't say enoug good things about it so far!!! Over all im just honestly ecstatic over this vehicle so far!! I actually look forward to my drive to work now!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

second Transit

by R and G purchase from Ft. Jennings Ohio on Tue May 26 2020

This is our second Transit. took it to Indy this weekend. great time, no troubles. rides well and good mileage, beautiful blue in color we love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for our lifestyle

by Happy from Kernersville, NC on Thu Jan 02 2020

This vehicle gave us a lot of the safety features we wanted, along with comfortable seating for 6 that is easily accessible. The sliding side doors make entry/exit easy, and the push button retractable side mirrors make parking in a tight garage space effortless. This vehicle is very user friendly. The heated seats and wireless charging pad just make it that much more wonderful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Ford sucks

by Ingenioustransport from Chester, Pa on Tue Sep 29 2020

I got a Lemon Law Lawyer, Need I say More......2020 Ford Transit with transmission issues and need to be replaced already......Not good. I will never ever, ever buy a ford again and make sure everyone I know don't buy one either.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Function (over fashion)...not much usable storage

by Transit driver from NC on Sat Apr 18 2020

Function...it’s ok for a dopey looking van Storage... up front for a driver... terrible! The overhead storage... you can’t see or find anything... make a bigger console/armrest storage unit!!! Comfort... I’ve had better! Drivetrain.... junk for a new vehicle! The motor can’t power it up any hill at low speeds! After three seconds of doggy acceleration... it drops down two gears and screams until it catches up. If you use the manual gear selection... it over rides your selection after a minor amount of higher revs.... Overall: Not Impressed!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good value

by lobrien from Butte MT, on Mon Jan 04 2021

Great option instead of a SUV. FWD is fine with good tires for traction and it has clearance comparable to a SUV. It isn't as expensive and has enough options to choose from. The mileage is around 26 @ 80 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I hate mine

by Rosa from RICHMOND on Thu Feb 04 2021

So many things to write...I always see smoke coming from the engine no one knows why and nothing is wrong with it...A tiny mirror that you can't see in...The back seats will not go down to make a level space but the van book says it does...book lie...my van is TOO small for me the sales person to blame, he showed me a 7 passage van on his computer because they didn't have one on the lot...but a 5 passages van was delivered with a cracked back window they refused to fix. So I am stuck with a van that is too small for my family and not enough room for groceries

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Delivery van

by Steven from INDIANAPOLIS on Mon Oct 19 2020

Great delivery and catering van. It was just what we were looking for. The style, size, drive ability and value is great! I would recommend this to all who is looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1