2015 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2015 GMC Acadia

$17,287 - $34,327  MSRP Range
2015 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

82 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Guido from St Charles IL on Fri Apr 24 2015

I have been driving my new ACADIA 2015 for just a bit over one month hence I cannot provide a complete review; anyway, as I said in the title, so far so good. The car has a nice look (my taste), very comfortable inside with a lot of space for 7 passengers, with additional room for luggage (actually not really huge but enough for every day activity). The fuel consumption is not the best but for a car of this size and weight is OK. Overall I am very happy with my purchase, drive is smooth and I would recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Be Prepared for Expensive Repairs

by MNChris from Minneapolis, MN on Tue May 01 2018

In general, it is a great vehicle. However, known issues that fail early (and aren't cheap) include the steering column, rack and pinion, and struts. All of these had to be replaced with less than 40,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Acadia!

by GMC Gram from Mississippi on Wed Apr 29 2015

Drove an Envoy for 11 years--loved it. Then bought an RX 350 Lexus but traded it in 5 months for an Acadia Denali that I found on cars.com. So good to be back home with my GMC product!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned

by Chantallerton on Sun Nov 12 2017

I absolutely love my GMC Acadia Denali. It has all the bells and whistles so it makes the drive and going further distances with the family enjoyable and safe! It has tones of room . Great for packing a bunch of people and I am happy that I have it for carrying all my stuf for work!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Contemporary SUV

by Contemporary SUV from Washington, DC on Mon Dec 08 2014

Great SUV - attractive, roomy 7 seater. Lots of bells and whistles for those who want a luxury experience without a luxury price tag. Only downside - low gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great automobile

by proud GMC owner from in on Sat Nov 11 2017

this car is great lots of room and ride is exceptional and great gas mileage for a larger car. had it two years and no problems at all. would buy another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by jdoc from Oregon on Mon Apr 10 2017

This is my 2nd Acadia My 1st was purchased new and I hated to trade it, so I replaced it and will keep it for a while. I do not feel that this SUV can be topped.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and spacious

by Luvthehubs from on Sat Apr 01 2017

Very nice car, lots of space for my family and very stylish. Will have this car a very long time! Glad I went with this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing SUV

by LoveGMC from Miami, FL on Wed Jan 24 2018

I have been driving my suburban for 16 yrs and I test drove the Acadia and I am in love with the complete vehicle. It has more than enough room yet it is the perfect big size car coming from such a large car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel very confident in this car

by Jake from buffalo, ny on Sun Jan 25 2015

this car has a very comfortable ride. I feel confident in this vehicle driving in the snow and rain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9