NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

$21,077 - $37,009  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

162 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Choice

by P-burg Acadia driver from P-burg, OH on Thu Aug 11 2016

We were looking for a 3 row crossover that wasn't huge and the new Acadia seems perfect so far. Had a very hard time finding the model we wanted do to limited supply. We love the more masculine style vs. the Pilot and it drives small (similar to our Edge). Wish the smart slide feature was on both sides, but not a biggie so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acadia 2017 SLE1 "new body style"

by Nicole from on Mon Jan 30 2017

Excellent vehicle. Its worth the money and time on shopping for exactly which trim you desire. Pay attention to the trim. Several different trims to choose from and interior style as well. As always..do your research on car itself.. through GMC...and look at reviews.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the Money

by AS from Albq on Sat Jun 17 2017

I researched this vehicle for 6 months and in my opinion this is the best value mid size suv on the market I have a V6 SLE and it is truly one of the best vehicles I have personally owned plenty of space for six adults

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice ride.....

by Jim in Utah from SLC, UT on Thu Feb 15 2018

Smooth ride, more than enough power, comfortable for longer trips, SLT has about the right amount and level of options... would love a Denali but more $$$ than I want to pay and some of the Denali-level options would be never used (trailering) or downright irritating (lane monitor).... I would have preferred the cocoa/tan interior with 2nd row captains chairs for ease of use, but that would be my only minor complaint. Very glad to have found my Acadia SLT at a price and mileage which were agreeable... all in all, an excellent vehicle for our needs and I would abso purchase another...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

comfortable, safe car

by nanalee from Saline,MI on Sun Sep 17 2017

This car isa smaller than the older Acadia and in downsizing there is a problem with the center console. There is no room for a purse. Fine if you alone, you can use the passenger seat. Also, the steering wheel does not tilt, only goes back and forth. It is comfortable to drive, will hold 30 bags of mulch with the back seats folded down and gets good gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best seats

by Crazy Nanny from Cullman, Al on Fri Jun 30 2017

Commited Toyota enthusiast for 30 years. Drove Acadia slt 2 was won over by comfort. RN for 40 years pulling and tugging on pts has wreaked havoc on my hips and lower back. Pain was gone in one week switching from Prius to Acadia

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best

by New acadia from Bakersfield, Ca on Wed Jan 31 2018

This is my second time buying a new vehicle, and Im going to say I just Love my new Acadia. thank you, The comfort and the spacious of the 2017 Acadia is amazing and reliable in gas. I can know say I Have a car that can take me where ever I need to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2017 Acadia!

by BB from DeWitt, MI on Fri May 19 2017

The 2017 Acadia's are a little smaller but I really love it! Has more get up and go, smooth ride and overall I am super happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for the Family!!!

by Mommy C from Huntersville, NC on Wed Nov 22 2017

With 3 kids a new vehicle was in order. After several weeks of discovery and researching various Makes and Models, we decided to go with the new redesigned 2017 GMC Acadia SLT-2. The SLT is definitely the way to go. It has all the right features and safety features we need has a family and has the right storage capabilities with the addition of hitch trunks and roof storage. We looked at other vehicles with 3rd Row seating and even though it had a little more inside storage, it still would not have been enough for long road trips and addition storage would have been needed. Drives great and feels more like a care than a top heavy SUV. We are in Aww of our new 2017 GMC Acadia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, but could be better.

by Argh!!! from East Hanover, NJ on Fri Sep 01 2017

Drives great, but interior leaves a lot to be desired. Granted, I have the base model SEL with AWD, but the fake wood trim on all models is incredibly unrealistic. I've never seen wood that color. The fabric seats have a very rough texture and are not comfortable if you're wearing shorts. The front passenger seat is very low and cannot be height adjusted. Some of the plastics, particularly the cup holders and ceiling vents, are very thin or ill fit. Other than these flaws, the Acadia comes standard with bells and whistles that are usually options on other cars. The rear levers that drop the middle row seats are ingenious. While the base model comes only with a 4 cylinder engine, its quite peppy and has no problem getting to highway speed quickly. Plenty of cargo room for its class size. Third row is quite roomy for a mid-size SUV. Long and short of it is that it is a good value for the money and a very comfortable and versatile vehicle. I would recommend that GMC consider making height adjustment on the passenger side standard, a rear hatch release inside the vehicle, more realistic wood like trim, better plastics, and smoother fabrics.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17

Our Take on the 2017 GMC Acadia

The verdict:

The redesigned 2017 GMC Acadia is a minivan substitute no more; it’s smaller, lighter and a lot more fun to drive than the old version, yet it retains most of its family practicality.

Versus the competition:

The Acadia’s new size, price and features are aimed to compete head-on with the Toyota Highlander, Honda Pilot, Ford Explorer and others in the competitive field of three-row midsize SUVs — where GM has not had an entry. The Acadia is a solid contender in terms of utility and value, and it rivals the Explorer in being nicer to drive than most in the segment.

GMC downsized its Acadia for 2017 from full-size to midsize. It hasn't lost its third row, but that row now seats just two, so seating capacity is seven instead of eight. Compare the 2017 Acadia with its 2016 predecessor here. See how the Acadia’s features and specs compare with the Highlander’s, Pilot’s and Explorer’s here. The new GMC Acadia has a superior driving experience, upgraded available safety and multimedia technology, a classier interior — and a slightly lower price.

The 2017 Acadia will go on sale later this spring with six trim levels; four- and six-cylinder engines; a six-speed automatic transmission; and front- or all-wheel drive in all trims... Read More