2017 Acadia

Consumer Reviews
2017 GMC Acadia

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

128 Reviews
2017 GMC Acadia
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 128 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Choice

by P-burg Acadia driver from P-burg, OH on August 11, 2016

We were looking for a 3 row crossover that wasn't huge and the new Acadia seems perfect so far. Had a very hard time finding the model we wanted do to limited supply. We love the more masculine style vs. the Pilot and it drives small (similar to our Edge). Wish the smart slide feature was on both sides, but not a biggie so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable car I've owned.

by Jeneane from Idaho on January 1, 2017

I was looking for a smaller crossover that had plenty of room for my 2 big dogs and had 3rd row seats that would lay completely flat when put down. The Acadia fit the bill perfectly. It also has lots of great features, is nice looking, gets good gas mileage, and has plenty of get up and go when needed. The Acadia is very comfortable, fun to drive and handles the snow great! I love this car and would give it a 10 if possible!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acadia 2017 SLE1 "new body style"

by Nicole from on January 30, 2017

Excellent vehicle. Its worth the money and time on shopping for exactly which trim you desire. Pay attention to the trim. Several different trims to choose from and interior style as well. As always..do your research on car itself.. through GMC...and look at reviews.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by GregC from Chicago on February 17, 2017

I really like this SUV. I have the All Terrain trim level and use it for outdoors activities like fishing, camping, hunting, etc. as well as for general use. Lots of space. Quiet. Good gas mileage. And it's good looking. It's not an "off road vehicle but does good on dirt and gravel roads where other cars wouldn't be able to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone loves this Acadia

by NewGMC from NJ on May 31, 2017

We have owned this for less than a week, and it is the SLE-1, so we have some great features but not the premium lane drift, leather seats. Everyone who has seen our new vehicle is so impressed, and believes we actually own the higher-end version. This is the new 2017 body type. I moved from a sedan to this SUV and was concerned about the "size" when driving, but find it completely manageable and actually feel safer on the road. The ride is quiet and smooth. I also went from a 3.5 to this 2.5 engine and was concerned if it would have the power or response when needed...and it does! In shopping for cars I saw a lot of reviews about the Nissan Murano and the stop/start engine system. That Nissan had a lot of complaints about the "clunky" engagement when the engine restarts. (This stop/start feature turns the engine off when the brakes are applied and the car is stopped, such as a red light. The engine starts again when the brake is released.) I do find this the toughest thing to adjust to in this vehicle. I am learning to take my foot off the brake and not jump on the gas...This is an adjustment but it is not "clunky" like the reviews about other vehicles. I am not so sure I like this feature, but it is early. The Apple Play feature connects the phone to the dashboard and my phone nav system goes full screen, and works like any other navigation (lowering the Sirius radio when directions are spoken). Text is completely hands free with a steering wheel button to speak, and reads text out loud. The braking is smooth, the vehicle feels solid on the road, the ride is quiet and the interior comforts have zone controls too. The seat folding system is easy with buttons or "strap" pulls, with guides for car seats. It is spacious for people and cargo. The head clearance for my 6'2" family (even in the back seat) leaves lots of clearance to the ceiling (unlike the Cadillac XT5, where a 5'5" person in the back seat was touching the ceiling). Comes with good warranties and includes some oil change and tire rotation services.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not bad to look at!

by N&P from NY on February 13, 2017

Spacing for (3 rd) row not bad. Sound system a plus. Handle used to move and fold second row seat (to get to the back) doesn't fit with some of the higher end parts in the vehicle. Makes a clunking sound when you turn the wheel all the way, as in attempting to make hard turn. More is a gas guzzler than our 2006 GMC Envoy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the Money

by AS from Albq on June 17, 2017

I researched this vehicle for 6 months and in my opinion this is the best value mid size suv on the market I have a V6 SLE and it is truly one of the best vehicles I have personally owned plenty of space for six adults

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 3 out of 5 stars

Decent vehicle but...

by Tracy J from White Lake MI on July 9, 2017

Having owned a 2014 Acadia, decided to test drive the new model when car shopping. While the vehicle is nice in terms of features and equipment, it no longer works for our family of seven. The redesign is narrower, so there is cargo space lost. In order to accommodate 7, the second row is a bench seat for 2-3-2 seating. Leaves the third row less accessible. A fine vehicle but for a smaller family. We passed on this and purchased a Buick Enclave instead.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NEW CAR BUYER

by Grandpa from Lovington, NM on March 22, 2017

I can't find a thing to dislike about this vehicle. Not one thing. I just drive it and grin all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC Acadia Denali

by CoryMG from Gilbert, AZ on April 2, 2017

His car exceeded our expectations and is very luxurious inside and out. The Denali features and ride are amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13
Our Expert Review: 2017 GMC Acadia