2020 Acadia

Consumer Reviews

2020 GMC Acadia

$29,800 - $48,300  MSRP Range
2020 GMC Acadia

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

57 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 GMC Acadia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So much better than the 2019 GMC Acadia version

by Laneseja from Middlefield,Ohio on Tue Apr 14 2020

We owned a 2015,2019, and now a 2020 GMC Acadia Denali AWD. We were not in the market to trade in the 2019, but with the GM 0% interest 84 Months financing we figured we would check them out. We were shocked to see how much difference between the 2019 Acadia and the 2020 Acadia which GM refreshed this year. The 2020 is everything the 2019 SHOULD have been! Smooth, quiet, heads up display, a hands free tailgate that you can actually use because they finally moved the sensor to the rear of the vehicle instead of the side of the vehicle, all LED exterior lighting, folding turn signal mirrors. These are just a few things they have changed or added. Finally feels like a high end vehicle. Dealer gave us a great trade in(we actually had equity in the trade in) so we are so happy we purchased the 2020. Finally, we love this vehicle instead of the sunroof rattling issue we had in the 2019 that the dealer and GM could never figure out how to repair. So glad we bought a 2020!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

New 2020 Acadia with 825 miles in shop for 1 week.

by Terry faul from Opelousas. La on Sun May 24 2020

I am very disappointed with my purchase. Dealer still can not find problem. They replaced a 350 amp fuse but now they said that it is an engine problem, possibly a cracked flywheel. So much for gm quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the Arcadia.

by DPR from Port Neches, TX on Wed Feb 05 2020

The stance and the outer looks caught our attention when driving around looking at different brand and models of new vehicles on a Sunday afternoon. We had to drive it and went back on Monday morning to look inside it. We were not disappointed with the interior and the options it has to offer. It hit 3 or 4 of our have to have on our list. (Heads up display, Heated & cooled seats, Good size navigation screen/backup camera, & the wife's Sunroof that opens all the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect size for our needs.

by Paul N from Little Neck on Sat Jun 20 2020

This car is perfect for us. We looked at others and they were either too big or too small. We had an Enclave and always found it difficult to see and drive. Too bulbous. This car is perfectly sized. And the electronics make getting around even easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too new to fully evaluate, but so far, so good.

by Bette L. Foulke from Zephyrhills, FL on Sat Nov 23 2019

This car has all that we were looking for -- memory seats/mirrors; heated and cooled seats; 6 passenger seating; cell charging system; rear A/C controls

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 GMC Acadia. A gem amongst a crowded segment.

by Truckett from Staten Island, NY on Thu Jun 11 2020

This vehicle is a great midsize SUV. Captain's chairs, third row, roomy and surprisingly affordable. Powerful yet efficient V6 getting 33.2 MPG on highway trips. It has a nice refreshing look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New redisgned 2020 GMC Acadia Denali is so nice!

by Joseph L. from Middlefield,Ohio on Thu May 28 2020

The 2020 GMC Acadia Denali is so much improved with the new redesign.We have owned a 2015 GMC Acadia then purchased a 2019 GMC Acadia Denali last year. GM was offering 0% financing for 84 months so just for fun we decided to check out the new 2020 redesigned model, on line. We discovered that the 2020 GMC Acadia Denali is everything the 2017-2019 Acadia SHOULD have been. Power fold, signal, blind detection exterior mirrors returned that were not offered after 2016. We also love the heads up display, improved ride and reduced interior noise level. The addition of all LED exterior lighting is a lot brighter. There are no rattles in the new redesign, unlike the 2019 that was in for service multiple times for a moonroof rattle that could never be repaired (the dealer even contacted GM directly and they could not provide a fix, and in checking other 2019 GMC Acadias they all had the same issue with rattles). With the 0% financing and the dealer working with us for a great trade in for the 2019, we are at the same monthly payment for a vehicle that has many improvements and features to justify the payment for a luxury SUV. We are so happy we went with the 2020 Acadia!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s our favorite car we’ve owned

by STL Cardinals fan from Jackson, Mo. on Thu Jan 23 2020

We love our new Acadia. Everything about it “spoils” you. We especially like the comfort it affords and the many “perks” this Denali has. Would definitely buy another one next time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

New GMC Vehicle

by Minnesotan from Crookston, MN on Sat May 30 2020

Interior design is comfortable, seems to have a lot of leg room in the second row. The third row folds completely flat, would be able to haul larger items. I did find that I could hear a lot of the outside noise driving on the interstate and open Hwy, that I didn't notice when I took it for a test drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! Safe, saved my wife's life.

by Hawkeye in Hoosier country from Valparaiso Indiana on Fri Sep 18 2020

Everything you could want in a vehicle. We had a 2019 which my wife was in accident with. Car had to be totaled but she walked away with only a few bruises and soreness. Before we bought 2019 we drove all the suv's , BMW, VOLVO,INFINITY LEXUS EDGE AND this was the vehicle with best vision, safety, and accessories and the one we both felt most comfortable driving. We replaced it with 2020 without any second thoughts.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6