2017 Acadia Limited

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Acadia Limited

$24,750 - $49,176  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Acadia Limited

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

47 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Acadia Limited?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Acadia Limited

by akrussell28 from Jonesville, LA on Sat Mar 04 2017

It's only been a month since the purchase of my 2017 Acadia Limited but so far I'm loving it!! I love it's look, the way it drives and it's cool features. It's an overall great car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Safety Designed and Comfortable Car

by SUV Lover from Ashville,NY on Sun Jun 04 2017

This has so many great features on it that is hard describe, We continue to read the manuals to learn more about all these features. It is the first Owners manual that my wife has read and showed a great deal of interested in of all the cars we have owned. I specially have found the blind spot indicators on the mirrors and alarm lane indicator most helpful . today I got a blind spot alarm while backing out of a parking spot most helpful. After having high performance V8 I find the V6 very responsive with much better fuel economy. The blue tooth is quite an update from our previous car. there are so many things that I am finding as I drive and read about this car that it has been a joy to own. All of safety features as mentioned are great and these include the elaborate air bag system. The Heads up display is very unique and is great for viewing while driving. To sum it up; we have found this car to safe and very comfortable car to drive. My wife and I love to drive our 2017 Acadia .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the 2014 Acadia that I leased before.

by Ron from Ramsey, NJ on Tue Jun 27 2017

This car meets all of my needs and is as good, if not better than the 2014 Acadia that I leased before. Only problem is that front leather seats are heated, but not cooled. I probably could have leased the 2017 Acadia with that feature, except that the cargo area is about 20 inches shorter, so I opted for the Limited which gave me the length I needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly Surprised

by RoadWarrior 20959 from Ontario, Canada on Thu Jun 15 2017

Newest upgrades for 2017 make the car complete....space and comfort throughout with surprisingly GOOD fuel economy (with the engine fuel management system) in this V6 -6 speed selective AWD......in excess of a 20% improvement in MPG efficiency over a similarly V6 powered continuous AWD car that I owned before this vehicle(2013 Chev Equinox AWD V6).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and convenient

by andreaj05 from Illinois on Sun Jun 11 2017

This car looks great inside and out. The Bose sound system is awesome. We had a 2009 Acadia before this and appreciate all the new features. The kids love it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good vehicle for the price

by Back to GMC from Ewing, New Jersey on Sun Jul 23 2017

When it comes to SUV's I still prefer my old GMC XUV But this isn't a bad 2nd. I am especially happy that the heads up display has made it's reappeared cell in a reasonably priced vehicle. The last vehicle I drove was a Chevy Avalanche so I wish the Acadia sat a little higher. Although I liked the Denali it was shorter and while it is a 4 x 4 with a little more technology the substantial price differential made the Acadia a much, much better dollar value. I did not rate the vehicle based on reliability, since I have only had the vehicle a couple of weeks, however so far so good. It has a nice ride, handles well, has a number of creature comforts, and some good safety features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by hwf3photo from Mendon, NY on Tue Jul 11 2017

Best of the midsize cars. Have no idea why GM would drop this line .... the new smaller ones are not of the quality of the Limited and larger Acadia. I had one and returned it. The Limited is everything an owner would want. Just superb!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Lady Crystal from Crystal River, Fl on Thu Nov 02 2017

Great SUV, has all the equipment you would want or need. From navigation syste, to back up camera, bose stero and speakers , usb ports in various locations in vehicle. Lane departure warning etc... leather seats , classy wood trim. Comfortable ride, easy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great deal

by o196000 from Bluffton, Oh on Thu Nov 09 2017

Great rebate, drives great, good looking, and my wife wanted it. Happy wife, happy life. I like it allot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Experience

by BradC from Cartersville, Ga on Tue Mar 13 2018

This is a great Acadia SLT Limited. We found a great Sales Team and a good value. We love the room and the Technology. Very solid ride and a quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5