2008 Canyon

Consumer Reviews
2008 GMC Canyon

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
2008 GMC Canyon
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

a fun little truck

by truker from WI on February 9, 2013

I get 17-18mpg in the city and 20-22mpg on the highway. It also pulls a 4,500lbs boat easly, Its a 4x4 crew cab with a I-5 motor, fully loaded. The front passenger area has plenty of room for even a tall person.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great midsize pickup

by Jesse from Otis, CO on February 9, 2018

This pickup has the ability to be a commuter car but is great for work around the farm, or transporting the kids to practice. It’s spacious, roomy and reliable. It gets advertised 21 mpg but I most commonly get 26

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top around town hack!

by Biker Boy from Mich on September 19, 2007

Excellent overall vehicle for everyday use with utility and economy. Plenty of power and excellent rear locking differential with 4 wheel drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream TRUCK!

by TX-ACE from Kingwood, TX on July 5, 2012

Perfect love the truck has everything i want and the color is amazing! Definitley my dream truck a v6 for cheap gas xm radio and a sunroof amazing. Id definitley want it can not afford it though. Only complaint is price milage is way to high for what theyre asking. Above all the guy building the truck knew what he was, doing brilliant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

1998 Honda was a really good buy. Passed it to ou

by Bobby from Azle, texas on August 2, 2018

Lousy... would never purchase GM again. Called GM, the people I talked to were no interested I what i was talking about. They were pretty uninformed about the vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits me perfectly

by Canyonero from DELAWARE on January 31, 2018

This truck is new to me, but it's everything I'm looking for in a truck. I'm optimistic it's gonna suit me well. Good value for a midsize truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun vehicle I have ever driven

by Jfeathre from Otis, CO on February 28, 2018

This vehicle meets all my needs. Comfortable to drive. Heated seats. Luxury meets doing work all in one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking little truck I ever owned!

by nwmlarry from on February 22, 2017

Showroom shape and looks!! Had this truck since 2013 and it ran super, tows good (3500lb), New tires in fall of 2016. Am selling to get a little bigger truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1